We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improve the quality of the food items in the complimentary breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Customer service of ALL staff - excellent Cleanliness of guest room - excellent Quality of towels, bed linens - excellent Cleanliness of bathroom - excellent Lobby area - excellent Quality of bathing water - mediocore - not soft enough one morning; waaayyyyy too soft to the point of making the bathtub extremely slippery and dangerous the next morning. Quality of food items in the continental breakfast - BELOW POOR. Pre-packaged/prepared foods were stale. Eggs were horrible; other hot foods not prepared well. If this location could improve the quality of the breakfast food, then I would give an excellent rating all around!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the feedback! We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. However, I would like to sincerely apologize that our breakfast did not reach our standards. We are constantly striving to provide a variety of fresh and nutritional items in our complimentary breakfast and we will use your feedback to continue working towards our goals. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

hotel was nice, housekeeper did not clean the room, empty the trash, or provide fresh towels. We had to call to get fresh linen after being out all day and looking forward to coming back to a nice clean room. we had spoke directly to housekeeping also before leaving our room that morning as well so there is no excuse

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a great hotel! My room was very clean and updated! The beds were especially comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful! If I ever travel back to Madison I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to see you again, should your travels bring you back to Madison!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

From arrival to checkout, this was a very nice stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean. The shower strong. Access to shopping and dining requires a vehicle though the Hotel shuttle would drive you anywhere within a 5 mile radius.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back to the hotel soon!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I tried this hotel since it is closer to family members whom we visit often in Madison. The check-in experience was fine with a helpful front desk person. The room was very clean. The Bed was comfortable and clean but the pillows smelled like they could use cleaning. The TV seemed a little small for the space, especially if trying to watch it from bed. The bathroom was large and clean. I liked the fact that the fan on the heating/AC unit could be left "on" for background noise while sleeping. I had hoped for a mini-fridge in the room. The breakfast in the morning was decent - good selection and variety, but the eating space was dirty (had to look for a bit to find a table that was not dirty). Also, the trash containers in the eating space were full and almost overflowing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greekprof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many of times for EPIC training as well as meetings on the EPIC campus. I typically take the shuttle to and from EPIC which works well for me, less stress all the way around. The staff at the Hampton is always very welcoming and pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Georgette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do our best to accommodate our EPIC guests by providing the complimentary shuttle to and from the EPIC campus, as well as shuttles in the evening to area restaurants. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you back in the future!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

It was a short stay with the hotel but everything was great. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, you can control your own thermostat, and I was extremely satisfied!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arezou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our staff works very hard to make sure every guest is 100 percent satisfied; I will make sure to pass along the compliments. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#18 of 63 in Madison
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West

Address: 483 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#26 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £70 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This Hampton hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stes Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing