We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoyable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Beds are super comfortable. Room is always quiet. Breakfast is the best we have had in many hotel chains. Only wish they had electric vents in the bathroom for after you shower. The room fills with steam after a shower and it takes awhile to clear out. This still is one of the best hotel chains in the US.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peggy A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thanks for the kind words. We are happy to hear that enjoyed our breakfast. At Hampton we try to provide a variety of high quality and healthy options for our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We love the king beds and the quietness of the rooms give us a refreshing nights sleep. The breakfast they serve is a great way to start the day. Everything is so easy and effortless at Hampton Inns, why go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 12jrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words, we really appreciate the feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the hotel.
We look forward to you staying with us again soon! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed at this location on two occasions, thought it was a fluke to be charged water as a Silver VIP Awards member. Bathroom very nice, room quiet and staff members friendly. Because of the Water thing would not stay again because they did not offer to remedy the negative situation. Thought the hotel was overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and provide us with some feedback. We are excited to hear that your room met your needs and that our staff created a welcoming environment. I’m concerned that your stay didn’t completely live up to our standards and want to let you know that your concerns are our concerns, and we thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts.

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel was super clean and the staff could not have been more efficient. A nice touch from 5-7 pm was an offer of chicken fingers in the lobby area plus an opportunity to purchase wine or beer. Never experienced that before in a Hampton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Hampton Hour reception! We’ll continue to add to it in hopes of making it even better. We hope to have you back soon!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Customer service of ALL staff - excellent Cleanliness of guest room - excellent Quality of towels, bed linens - excellent Cleanliness of bathroom - excellent Lobby area - excellent Quality of bathing water - mediocore - not soft enough one morning; waaayyyyy too soft to the point of making the bathtub extremely slippery and dangerous the next morning. Quality of food items in the continental breakfast - BELOW POOR. Pre-packaged/prepared foods were stale. Eggs were horrible; other hot foods not prepared well. If this location could improve the quality of the breakfast food, then I would give an excellent rating all around!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the feedback! We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. However, I would like to sincerely apologize that our breakfast did not reach our standards. We are constantly striving to provide a variety of fresh and nutritional items in our complimentary breakfast and we will use your feedback to continue working towards our goals. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

hotel was nice, housekeeper did not clean the room, empty the trash, or provide fresh towels. We had to call to get fresh linen after being out all day and looking forward to coming back to a nice clean room. we had spoke directly to housekeeping also before leaving our room that morning as well so there is no excuse

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a great hotel! My room was very clean and updated! The beds were especially comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful! If I ever travel back to Madison I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to see you again, should your travels bring you back to Madison!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
1.1 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West

Address: 483 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#26 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £69 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This Hampton hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stes Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing