We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It was late and we had not booked any reservations, not knowing where our day would end. I pulled up motels on my Garmin and because we had an awards card for the Hampton we chose this one as it was the closest. The parking lot was full as was the lot next door at the sister motel the Homewood Suites. Fearing the worst, I asked for a room at their best rate possible, either corporate, AARP, or whatever was available. This late at night I was not going to be real choosy. The young lady behind the desk must have recognized my tiredness and was very polite and concerned with getting us a room with price in mind. She found a handicapped room available and offered it to us at $89 for the night. We gladly accepted and she registered us quickly. She was very nice and polite and I was thankful for that.

The room was very clean and very, well, roomy. The beds were comfortable and noise from outside almost non-existent. The breakfast the next morning was very good, with the only disappoint being there were no bananas. Otherwise the selection was very good. I know that I was not in need of lunch that day until mid-afternoon. If all Hampton's served breakfast fare as fresh as this, had room rates this low, and employees this friendly, I would be staying at them all the time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for the great feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as we are constantly expanding our options to better serve our guests. We hope that you are able to stay with us again in the future should your travels bring you back to Madison!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just stayed here for a soccer tournament and the hotel was very comfortable. The breakfast they offer with your stay is unbelievable. Very clean and a great staff. And the bath towels are so soft!! The only thing that I would improve is a refrigerator in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for the kind words! We work very hard to provide exceptional service and superior cleanliness to all of our guests. Also, thank you for the feedback about refrigerators. At the moment we have refrigerators in all of the King Suites in our hotel and we hope to add refrigerators to all of the rooms in our hotel in the near future. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel has an amazing breakfast selection! Wonderful pool for smaller children. Our grandson is 5. Has a kid's pool with mini slide and basketball hoop. We were staying for a wedding. Hotel offered a shuttle to take us to reception which was great. Unfortunately, due to mishaps the shuttle ran behind and we had to take our own vehicle to reception or we would have been late. BUT when we came back to hotel room that night, there was a handwritten card with apology and a $25 gift card to Applebees. I thought that was an outstanding thing to do. Beds were very comfortable and room was very nice! Only bad thing I can say is that we requested more towels for our room and never did get - housekeeping must've been pretty busy

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your great feedback. While I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, it is concerning that parts of your stay did not reach our standard. Please know that your comments will be an important part of our ongoing effort to train our team to deliver the exemplary service for which we're known. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again and allow to show the level of service that we expect.

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Went there for business and booked it based on the reviews here. The hotel is at a central location: close to the University and to State Street. Comfortable room, great bed, good breakfast, clean and quite. What else could one ask for? Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words, we really appreciate them. We love our location too! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We cannot wait for you to come back again!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This Hampton Inn was Excellent. The usual great staff and clean facilities. Ample parking and walking distance to restaurants and stores. The indoor pool/water park is a cut above, however. If you have kids, they will love this. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and enjoyed our pool. It certainly does seem to be a hit with the kids! Thanks again for the kind words. We hope that you are able to stay with us again!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a really great place for younger kids. There is a splash pad in the zero depth end of the pool. Great choices for breakfast and really good coffee. Gabby is the best! There was a soccer tournament in town and the parents were as rowdy as the kids. Pool area was destroyed, Gabby still had a smile on her face. She was friendly and helpful and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torianewone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for the kind words. I will be happy to share your comments with Gabby. We are happy to have such a strong front desk team that is so dedicated to providing exceptional guest service. We can’t wait to see you again next time!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while passing through on a business trip. Payed a little more than I would of liked but the cleanliness and exceptional breakfast made it worth the money. Staff was cheerful, pleasant and easy to talk to. The room I stayed in was very spacious and up to date.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Richie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West we pride ourselves on providing exceptional guest service and cleanliness at all times. I will be happy to share your comments with our entire staff. We hope to see you again should your business travels bring you back to Madison!

Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Madison West
7.2 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West

Address: 483 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#26 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £70 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This Hampton hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stes Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing