We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great room, good price, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Madison West
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was our first visit to Madison, Alabama to visit a niece who recommended we stay in this area. We are Homewood Suites veterans and when I saw there was a Homewood Suites in the area, it was an automatic choice. We were not diappointed at all.

The room was terrific. The room was extremely large with a sitting area in one end, a desk and large flat panel TV in the middle area and a king size bed in the other end of the large room. There was a smal but adequate kitchen with a refrigerator, small table for two for eating and bathroom was large and meticulously clean.

The morning fast buffet offers a large choice of items for breakfast (included with the room price) and there are wine and beer in the evening. Also there is pleny of free parking.

This is an excellent choice if you are staying in the Madison area. There are several restaurnants within one block. We will stay here on our next trip to visit family here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Madison West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Would definately stay here again! Great for a family on vacation. The surrounding area has a lot to offer for quick eating and shopping. This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites and was not aware that they provide a free dinner during the week. What a nice touch for a family! The room is was spacious and allowed a family of four to be comfortable. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Amy, thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience! We enjoy having families stay with us because our hotel embodies the culture of being one big family. We also can't wait to have you stay with us again! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Homewood truly is a home away from home. The rooms are large, comfortable, and have all the amenities you could need. The complimentary breakfast is fantastic with many choices and coffee always fresh and hot. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Angelina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Angelina, we are so glad that we can be your home away from home! We appreciate your business and these nice comments that you shared. We will look forward to keeping your travels comfortable and convenient in the future. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel met my expectations accordingly! The staff were friendly and willing to meet my needs. I had asked for a new room assignment to be closer to my friends, who were also staying in the hotel. The front desk staff appeared to have no issue with the request and immediately changed my room number as best they could.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dustin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thanks for the reivew Dustin. We are more than happy to do what it takes to make your stay more pleasant. Making sure you're near your friends is the least we could do! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Madison had many lodging properties to choose from during our trip to our granddaughter's wedding. Homewood Suites offered us the comforts of home for our six night stay. It was a quiet, peaceful get-away from the festivities of the journey. Janelle made us feel especially at home!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lois W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Hi Lois, thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did! I am glad that we could give you the comofr of home while you were here for your granddaughter's wedding. Weddings can certainly be exhausting events so we're glad we provided and quiet place to relax. Thank you so much for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel was located in a clean secure area of town. The rooms were large and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and I rested very well. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of breakfast foods.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thanks for the review Mary! I am glad that you found the beds comfortable and were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope you'll make it back to Madison soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I literaly moved into the Homewood Suites in Madison for 9 months while he was waiting a transplant. So we have a lot of experience in all aspects of service and the hotel. The staff are wonderful and caring. The hotel is clean and exceptional in customer service. The breakfast bar and evening reception is above average. The rooms are large and have all the em entities you need. It is expensive to stay here but if you don't mind paying the money, it is a good choice. There is a few places to eat or get a drink in walking distance and a grocery store also in walking distance. It is located 15 minutes to down town. Make sure you check out the Olbrich Botanical Gardens and the go in the Capital building while visiting here. Also State street is interesting to walk. Lots of little shops, pubs and eateries. There is also lots of places to walk around the lake and you can rent bicycles at the lake also. If you have children, take the 45 minute drive to the Wisconsin Dells. Lots of stuff for kids (and adults) Also the House on the rock is about 35 minutes away. Check it out. Plan on at least 4 hours to do that.

Room Tip: Second floor is the main floor. Or for a good view get the side away from the Hampton in with a vie...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thanks for the review Brenda! We are truly going to be sad to see you leave us. I know you'll come back and visit though!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#19 of 63 in Madison
549 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Madison West

Address: 479 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
#3 Green Hotel in Madison
#7 Business Hotel in Madison
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £97 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing