We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Madison West
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Service at this hotel is impeccable. The staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. The food offerings are average but adequate. The rooms are small but comfortable and quiet. Access to HWY is excellent even with the heavy construction on the access road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lorinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi Lorinda,
Thank you for the nice review! I am glad that our staff was accommodating and that your found the rooms to be suitable to your needs! We will continue to improve our food offerings to meet and exceed guest expectations. We hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We just had a great stay at the Homewood Suites in Madison. We were only there for a weekend, but the rooms were clean and the staff was very pleasant.

We have a 1 year old and wanted a suite set-up so we could put our daughter down in one room, but still be able to talk in the other room. We also had her grandparents staying and the hotel was able to easily accommodate our request to put them in the suite right next door (which was great because we could be in their room while she was napping and the monitor worked just fine).

Breakfast was pretty good too. Better than the typical, simple powdered eggs, they seem to offer some variety each day which was nice.

Note to Parents: There is a Brennan's Market across the street from the hotel, which you could walk to for necessities like milk/fruit. Also a quick drive down Mineral Point are a Panera and an Old Chicago - both easy and family friendly lunch spots.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skiergirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and giving such a nice review! I am glad that you recognized us as a family as we always do what we can to make you feel at home. The next time you're in town I hope we can provide you with a nice clean room and friendly service again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed two nights for a soccer tournament in a two-bedroom suite. The hotel is clean and inviting. The service was excellent. We were impressed with the breakfast staff as the hotel was very busy and they were efficient and friendly while keeping everything well stocked. The fitness room was a bit better than at most Homewoods. We've stayed at this Homewood twice now and will very likely be there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moose4580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for writing such a nice review! We understand that if you're here for a soccer tournament you're going to be busy so we try to make breakfast go as smoothly as possible. I am glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy the fitness center as well. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Scored a one bedroom suite here via Hotwire. Spacious handicap room. Bedroom and living room had 32" flat screen TVs. Bed was comfy and bathroom was huge. Full size fridge and a small kitchen with pots, pans, plates. and utensils. Also had a dishwasher. Right off the beltline with easy access to everything. Highly recommend. Note: pool is small, don't expect to do laps. Also "gym" consists of one crosstrainer and two treadmills.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lhamilt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review! I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and found good value in your stay. We do provide the services of a small fitness center and pool however for the more avid fitness enthusiast we offer discounted day rates at a nearby premier health club. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Clean, comfortable, and a good value. We have stayed in several hotels in Madison while visiting our son who is in grad school there and this has been our favorite. Our room had a king size bed, small sitting area (loveseat and ottoman), desk/chair and a small kitchen (we didn't use the kitchen, but it looked well equipped and very clean). Our room was also very quiet. Breakfast was good. Free newspaper. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi, Thanks for staying with us when visiting your son! We're glad that we could provide a comfortable and quiet place for you to stay when in town. Our friendly staff hopes to serve you again the next time you're in town. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Love this Hilton, always clean fresh and quite. Awesome value and great location. Was there for Epic training, and is a great place to come back to for relaxing and refreshing. Pool is very clean, and hot tub is very relaxing. The workout room is adaquate, just to get some cardio in. Also good location for some local shopping. I love the resale shop next to Steve's Wine shop across from the Target. Super deals there and it goes to a good cause.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank BetsyK91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for the nice review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed not only the hotel but the surrounding area as well. We hope you'll stay here again the night time you visit EPIC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent hotel; excellent hot breakfast; staff was friendly and very helpful. Only minus is my room, which faced east, also faced the huge lighted sign outside of the hotel. Curtains were only half curtains, so I could not close the curtains to block out the lighted sign at night, when I wanted to sleep, and I could not block out the sun when it rose early in the AM. They need to install full curtains that close all the way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Frequenttraveler082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. There are 'blackout' shades behind the partial curtains that will block out most light. They get pushed back out of the way sometimes and aren't obvious to locate. I apologize that you were bothered by the light coming in the room. I hope we see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#19 of 63 in Madison
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Madison West

Address: 479 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Madison
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
#7 Business Hotel in Madison
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £79 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing