We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Madison West
Ranked #6 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was my first Homewood Suites experience and I was very pleased with the size of the suite and the amenities. The breakfast was very good and they had an outside patio with tables. The hotel was very quiet and although I didn't use the pool, lots did and they had fun. The gym looked good as well. The desk staff was very welcoming and helpful. We were greeted with smiles in the breakfast room in the morning and our table was cleared quickly when we were finished. I"d highly recommend this brand.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and writing your review! We appreciate your kind words and I'm glad that we could represent the Homewood brand well. We would love to have you again as our guests should your travels bring you back to Madison. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Madison West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great hotel experience. The only downside was lack of shops/ restaurants in the immediate vicinity. If I had traveled in the winter season, or had it rained while I was there, getting out of the hotel would have been a challenge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Hatem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us! I am sorry you didn't get out to the nearby shops and restaurants and there are many options within just 1-2 miles here on the west side of Madison. Within walking distance the options are limited, yes, but within a short drive there are just about a million options for dining of all types. I hope you'll get a chance to come back and experience what the growing west side has to offer! Thanks for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

This is my favorite hotel in Madison. Breakfast is GREAT, hotel and rooms are very clean and the staff is excellent.

Ground transportation is always on time to and from the airport.

This is the only hotel I will ever use when traveling to Madison.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZPJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Rooms are very spacious, amenities are all good. Breakfast was average, not great. Some of the front desk staff was good, others could use improvement. I had not stayed with this chain before so I can't compare it to any of their other locations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tc3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Planned as an extended stay venue, I found the room(s) more than adequate in size, facilities, and comfort. This was my first experience at an extended stay facility and I would do it again in a minute.
Also, included was buffet style breakfast, which was typical of the sort. What was different was the spacious dining/sitting area adjacent to it, an extension of the lobby, actually. Being part of a large group, I found this ideal for both the meal and the conversation after.
High marks for this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaStock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Business traveler
Hotel was easy to find, building on the outside was kept up nicely, ample parking, friendly reception staff and very helpful. Room was nicely appointed (but housekeeping left dishes in the dishwasher)
TV was not working in the living room and there was only one remote between the bedroom and living room .. maintenance fixed the TV the next day.
Free wireless was a nice touch but you had to request access via the Web every day you were there. Just a small annoyance but again... IT'S FREE :-)

The breakfasts in the morning looked fine.. I did not partake in them.
Nice touch was the free light dinners and wine each night. If you didn't feel like going out to eat, you ate there for free. Salad bar was nice.

I tried the pool once. Not impressed as the water was not very clear and it was very filmy looking.. didn't go in the hot tub. Exercise room was decent and machines were working fine.

The mattress was just OK.. it felt wonderful after a long day to lay out flat, but after about an hour, it was too soft and mushy (that is just my take on it.. others may have loved the softness)
the sleeping pillows were a bit flat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Much to praise for this hotel. Easy access from roadway, plenty of close-in parking, fast elevator--on ground floor was located down the hall but that made loading on/off handier for the rooms on the upper floors, hot breakfast was fine, hot suppers nice but food quality was sometimes pretty cheap/made from frozen/overcooked--appreciated even having it though, located near commercial areas, housekeeping immaculate, amenities were great--an elliptical machine instead of stairmaster would be better for more kinds of people, seating in dining room was sometimes mixed out when hotel was full, desk staff very pleasant, dining area staff also pleasant and attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
1.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#18 of 63 in Madison
549 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Madison West

Address: 479 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Madison
#3 Green Hotel in Madison
#7 Business Hotel in Madison
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £97 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Madison West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing