We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Madison West
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Location is convenient,visible off the highway, but the building is not that noticeable as you're driving in. The hotel looked nice inside and outside. I was bummed out when they ran out of eggs and had a long line at the lone waffle maker at the continental breakfast. They were able to accommodate a late checkout, which was much appreciated.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesGM1253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay via TripAdvisor! We welcome and appreciate all feedback from our valued guests and use this information to improve our service for future guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here on a Friday night to hit the famous farmer's market on Saturday Morning. The stay was comfortable. The bed was quite nice. If I had to come up with some complaints, I would say the room décor is a bit outdated and the breakfast didn't have any meats, which most Comfort Suites do. But I wouldn't let those things stop you from staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a convention. It ws nice to be away from the noise and hubub of the convention center prooer, but still be in walking distance. We had one of the 2 floor suites and liked it so much we pre booked for the following year's convention vefore leaving. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and offered enoygh of a private bedroom vs gathering space separation that we ciuld even have friends stop in without awkwardness.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesGM1253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay via TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear your suite suited your needs during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again next week for Teslacon 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Using Priceline, we were bidding on hotels at the last minute for a stay in Madison. Ended up adding Madison West as an area we would accept, and got the Comfort Suites. This is a nice hotel, and just across the street and down one block (an easy walk) was a bar/grill with lots of big screen tv's and a decent menu. We would definitely stay in this area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNwintertripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesGM1253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for letting us and other travelers know about your experience at Comfort Suites Madison West! It is always wonderful to hear that our guests not only enjoyed our property but also enjoyed our neighboring businesses as well. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & hope to see you again on your next visit to Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Tried many others. Comfort Suites is best! Staff helpful and always at desk to answer questions, inquiries. Quick to check in and out. Knowledge about area attraction and eateries. Toilet seat kept falling down for some odd reason. The ventilation was a nightmare to set and control. Apparently, you were supposed to insert your room key into slot. It was either too hot or too cold. I could not get it set, even though the instructions were printed. I had to cover the A/C vents to sleep well. In spite of this, I always return. I came down for breakfast at 6:20AM. Food was not out! That has happened on my previous trips. I am early riser.. If breakfast is to be 6AM til 9AM, should guests expect it to be there??? Mainly because of the helpful and informative staff, I return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel is more than a 3 Star...it has a bar/snack area that is large, with adjoining patio, and this area then turns into the full breakfast room in the mornings. The rooms are all mini suites, very tastefully decorated, with quality furnishings, including a very comfortable bed. The property was full when we stayed and yet it was very quiet. The staff was extremely hospitable and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janea26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesGM1253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for telling us about your stay at Comfort Suites via TripAdvisor! Our staff is very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel, as it serves as great encouragement to each and every one of us. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to the Madison area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was clean. We stayed with our dog and the staff loved our dog. This was a great place to stay. We stayed over Labor Day weekend. I would stay here again when I'm in the Madison area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesGM1253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Madison West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are all so very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Suites over Labor Day weekend. Our staff can't wait to see you and your pet next time you are in Madison!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
8.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison West/Middleton WI West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#19 of 63 in Madison
566 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Madison West

Address: 1253 John Q Hammons Dr, Madison, WI 53717-1941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Madison
#28 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £57 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suite Madison Wisconsin Hotel is situated walking distance from shopping, dining and more on Madison's West Side. Free hot breakfast buffet daily, free cocktails to the hotel's lounge Mon. - Sat. from 5-7pm, free high speed internet including wireless and free airport shuttle based on availability. Amenities include an oversized pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Relax in a Two Story Suite and/or Whirlpool Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Madison West Hotel Madison
Madison Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing