We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good motel for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Madison
Ranked #47 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good motel for a great price”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

We arrived in madison a day earlier thn planned the motel we had reservations at for the next few days was full so wwe checked in at this econo lodge . The staff wss super helpful and even got us in to a handicapped room which we needed. Th room was very clean and had a microwave and refridgerator. Breakfast was very good donuts,bagles, cereal waffles hard boiled eggs juices,etc. We wished we would have stayed here for the rest of our stay as the hotel we stayed at for the rest of our stay was much higher pricd and no refriderator,microwave,or breakfast

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msage2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    29
    24
    15
    7
See reviews for
20
30
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ripon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Wound up here selecting the seceret hotel option in travelocity.. Based on the fact it had pretty good reviews. We stayed one night just needing a place to sleep. It was just OK. Had a king room. Bed was adequate, pillows only had 3 on the king bed.. Bathroom, they attempted to keep it maintained but it was in need of an upgrade and there was a bug in there... Breakfast was very average. But for a cheap one night sleeping only stay it served it's purpose.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiponELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This Econo Lodge was the best I've stayed in. The rooms, lobby and hallways were clean and nice. Staff was friendly. Breakfast had a lot of selections. They also offered some cool theme rooms for local sports teams. The building felt safe and secure. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designsbykari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed here this May while returning from fishing in northern Minn riding my bike. I came in tired from the day, found 3 other bikes already in for the night. Plenty of parking lot cameras, bike was more than safe. Clean, large room, friendly staff and guests. For what I needed, it was clean and I slept well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatisRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here because we needed a room in Madison for a few nights and, being graduation weekend for the University of Wisconsin, this was one of the few hotels in the city charging less than $100 a night. Since it is an Econo Lodge, we did't have terribly high expectations, however we were pleasantly surprised at how clean and well-maintained this hotel was. The hotel appeared to have been recently renovated, or at least touched up, with fresh paint on the walls and new (or at least very well-cleaned) carpet and tile in the rooms. There was still a very faint smell of fresh paint in the air, and the whole place was bright and well-lit.

Our room was small, but not uncomfortable for three people. Our room had two double beds, but we were told if you book a room with a king bed, there is also a recliner in the room. Contrary to what other reviewers have reported, we found the beds to be very comfortable, so perhaps the mattresses were recently replaced as well. We were also surprised at how quiet the rooms were. despite the hotel being pretty full, we heard very little noise from the hallways or adjacent rooms. My only complaints with the room were the air conditioner, which worked great up until the last night, where it seemed to have a hard time keeping up, and the bathtub, which while extremely clean, had some sort of coating over the porcelain which was beginning to peel apart.

Check in/out were quick. The staff won't win many awards for professionalism, but they were friendly enough. This hotel does have free wireless, which worked great, and a free computer in the breakfast area as well. The free breakfast was good, with a waffle maker, hard-boiled eggs, toast, cereal, juice, a crock-pot full of oatmeal, surprisingly good donuts, and coffee which ran out often because they use a very small pot. The desk worker was always friendly about brewing more, and thankfully their "don't take your breakfast back to your room" policy is very loosely enforced when the breakfast area gets busy.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay here. Madison't largest shopping mall is right across the street from the hotel, and there are plenty of restaurants very close by as well. Madison is one of the most pedestrian and bicycle-friendly cities I've ever seen, so walking around is pretty painless.

Room Tip: King rooms have a recliner, there are also some quirky "themed suites" that would be fun f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SixAlpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The location is excellent, on top of a hill when you enter Madison, so at night you can look out over the city of lights. I had a room with a king size bed, the mattress was firm and very comfortable! I liked having a microwave and frigerator in my room to store my leftovers from lunch. This was the first time I had a recliner in my hotel room ! I loved it , instead of having to sit on the bed to watch tv or read my book I actually had a very comfortable chair to sit in.
The breakfast was alittle lame, as they only had bagels, and waffle machine, wish they had yogurt orsomething more. could not beat the price though. VERY QUIET!!!! loive the peace and quiet and no kids running up and down halls. like you find in the bigger hotels.

Room Tip: bring some yogurt or something to supplement the breakfast items.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stormk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seffner, FL
Level Contributor
151 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Pets are welcome which is good news because we frequently travel with our dog. The accommodations are just about average for an Econo Lodge. The mattresses on the beds need to be replaced soon. The continental breakfast items were stale. This is basic hotel for a one night stay. It is very conveniently located near a shopping mall and several restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sissyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#56 of 63 in Madison
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Madison

Property: Econo Lodge Madison
Address: 4726 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704-3238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing