We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Weyerhaeuser, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We spent four nights at Comfort Inn. Our car broke down on our way home and ended up staying longer than expected. the people at the front desk were very helpful and will to work with us. We would highly recommend people to stay with them. the breakfast in the morning was amazing and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Thank you!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewelynn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We strive for 100 guest satisfaction and it's comments like this that makes or job worth while. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    41
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
51
36
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paynesville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Checked in late, room was hot and took awhile for it to cool off. Beds(doubles) were uncomfy. Room was pleasant and big. Bathroom was okay. The best part was the breakfast. The best breakfast in our 2 week trip. Great variety, super nice friendly staff, clean area. Dont think I would stay again due to the bed issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewelynn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the great compliments on our breakfast. We are in the process of doing a renovation of all of our rooms. New bedding, redo bathrooms, etc. We also have motion sensors on our air conditioning which might be the reason it was a little warm in the rooms when you entered. It's comments like these that help us to continue to improve. Please give us another try after renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent two weeks at Comfort Inn.Our son got married in Madison,so it was just vacation.
Every day we met Nice,helpful People at the desk ,got a friend in Sandra,,in the breakfast area,(a big hug to Lilian,)etc
Our room was nice and clean---at any time.Good beds.
Wish we could come back soon,may be we will.
Love from Oslo,Norway

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonnebjorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewelynn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Madison. We look foward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I've stayed here twice now, and have no real complaints. The breakfast is big and hot, nice for a Comfort Inn, and our room was fine, although nothing special. The computer in the lobby only worked part of the time, and I couldn't connect to the internet in my room, which was a bit of a headache. Other than that, not bad at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LEBdma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewelynn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your business. We appreciate your feedback. We were having an issue with our wireless internet but we just resolved that today. As for our sleeping rooms, we are in the process of a total renovation. We are renovating all of our sleeping rooms, hallways and lobby area. We would appreciate it if you would come stay with us again after this is done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Needs complete renovation. Everything is old and outdated. Carpets are stained and rooms are outdated. Rooms dont smell but haven't been upgraded since the 80's. Long walk to the pool. Hard to navigate in and out of. Close to mall and restaurants. Ok for a one night stay. Don't expect anything to be modern.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olfclvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewelynn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We totally understand your view of our hotel. We are right now in the process of doing a total renovation of our hotel. Starting now through the winter months we are doing a total overhaul. Please give us another chance once our renovation is done and maybe we can earn 5 stars from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Although the room was clean and the beds fairly comfortable, we found this hotel rather dreary and outdated. The hotel is too big for it's tiny breakfast area, so be prepared to take food back to your room. There isn't much parking around the main structure, so if you arrive late, you may have to park quite a ways from your room. Not good value for your money.

If you must stay here, make sure to view directions how to get here, because it isn't intuitive. There is an access road entrance you must take that isn't all that close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKraaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewelynn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We totally understand your view of our hotel. We are right now in the process of doing a total renovation of our hotel. Starting now through the winter months we are doing a total overhaul. Please give us another chance once our renovation is done and maybe we can earn 5 stars from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Good motel with super service. A little hard to navigate into and out of. The rooms are fairly quiet and very comfortable. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Good motel, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wallyA1C7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jewelynn, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Madison East
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#46 of 61 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Address: 4822 E Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53704-3240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the Dane County Regional Airport is our Comfort Inn & Suites(R) Madison - Airport hotel in Madison, Wisconsin. The convenient location off of Interstate 90 and Interstate 94 places our pet-friendly hotel in Madison near a variety of popular attractions, including: - University of Wisconsin - Ho Chunk Casino - Alliant Expo Center - Monona Terrace Convention Center - Wisconsin Dells We provide complimentary shuttle service to the Dane County Regional Airport and local businesses within two miles. If travelling for business, get work done with access to copy and fax services or hold a get together in our meeting space, which can accommodate up to 100 guests. Additional amenities at our smoke-free Madison hotel include: - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Indoor pool - Exercise room - Guest laundry facilities Get going with a great breakfast. Start your morning in Madison with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our guest rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature whirlpools. Whether you're traveling for leisure or business, alone or with your kids, our Comfort Inn & Suites Madison - Airport hotel offers accommodations for every type of travel. Madison, WI hotels like ours are proud to offer hotel rooms to relax and unwind no matter what reason you travel. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
Madison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing