We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay in Madison”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay in Madison”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed one night for business and was very pleased with my stay. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient, my room was clean, quiet, and roomy enough to spread out. I like the media console next to the desk that allowed me to charge my cell phone and hook up my PC to video.

I have to say that I had the best night of sleep I've had in years there. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, so much so, that I started looking up where to buy my own. The pool area is pretty small, so if you're looking for a place with a larger pool so children can swim or if you want to swim laps, you'll have to find someplace else. The fitness facility is very roomy, clean, and has good equipment including stationary bikes, treadmills, eliptical, yoga mats, kettlebells, and a weight machine.

The lobby/restaurant/business area is very nice as well, and though I did not partake in the complimentary breakfast (I had to leave just as it was being put out), it appeared very nice. They also have a pantry area where you can buy standard sundries, medicines for headaches or upset stomachs, personal grooming items, snacks, microwavable foods, and drinks that is open 24x7.

Overall, it was a very nice stay and I'll be back there in a few weeks again on business. Looking forward to another good night's sleep!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grnbayhusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you on your next trip to Madison. -Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    116
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
129
96
25
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
smalltown
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We've stayed in many properties in Madison and this was the best. The staff was friendly and the hotel itself was immaculate. Our room with it's 2 flat screens allowed us some private time. We'll be returning.

Room Tip: The location is in Sun Prairie, easily accessed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We'll see you next time when you visit the Madison Area. -Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schererville, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Cambria Suites on a Saturday night. The hotel is a bit far outside of pretty much anything we wanted to do in Madison, but we couldn't get a hotel closer because it happened to be the night of the Mifflin Block Party.

The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. I didn't like the decor, but oh well. Our room had a microwave & mini-frig right inside the door on shelves on a table-type-thing that also held the coffee maker. Our bathroom had a nice faux tile look surround that in the end opposite the showerhead had the towel bar, I kind of prefer the surround to tiles that seem not so clean in the grout lines. There was also a vessel sink on a stone counter top. The shower curtain was decorated with dragonflies to match the throw on the end of the bed. Between the bathroom & bedroom-area, the room had a couch, chair, and a flat screen TV on the wall in a little living room area. On the wall by the desk there was a panel with hook-ups so something like a DVD player can be hooked up to the TV. The desk-area was to the left of the TV. The desk chair looked at an open shelving area into the bedroom-area. The shelving area had some odd vases on it. On the wall between the bedroom & desk, next to the chair, a long mirror was leaned against the wall. Our room had a king sized bed and another flat screen TV on the dresser. The heat/ac unit is too close to the bed for my liking because I hate air blowing in my face at night.

I don’t know that I’d stay at the Cambria again mainly because of where it is located. We also had an issue because no one at the hotel could figure out how to add my husband’s frequent flyer account number to our room. The evening desk worker had no clue how to add it and told us to check with the manager in the morning. We did speak to the manager who added it to the comments section. Of course, we never received our airline points for the transaction. After months of calling Southwest, Southwest calling Choice Hotels, and the two groups arguing about whose fault the lack of points was, my husband finally got his points six months later. My tip would be to save a print out of any offer you’re using because Choice doesn’t seem to like to give up the points. Choice claimed all along that the hotel wasn’t eligible for the promotion but it did eventually get resolved.

If you need a hotel in this area of Madison, it’s a fine place to stay. It was quiet and the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwifuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
I'm so glad that you were comfortable in our guest room. I'm also glad that Choice was able to help you out with your points. -Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We went to Madison to visit the Madison Children's Museum and a couple of other places over the 2011 Christmas holiday. We decided to stay at this Cambria because we heard good things about it. I'm glad we did because we had a great experience. The staff there bent over backwards for us! We felt like family there! The hotel itself is spotless and the design/architecture was so cool, like we were at a swanky hotel in Europe. And the price couldn't be beat. The fitness room was excellent for this type/style hotel. The pool is very small, but the jacuzzi is nice and the pool area was as spotless as the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
We hope you and your family enjoyed the holidays in Madison. Thank you for staying with us! -Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
473 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed here while I was on business a couple of times. Overall nice hotel. Room suites were nice. They have a restaurant that is more of a bar and grill. Food was ok. No free breakfast here. They had a breakfast buffet that ran around $9.95 excluding drinks. The location is on the outskirts of Madison so you are going to have to drive a few miles to get to restaurants and businesses. The hotel is located by some corporate offices.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WItraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Thanks so much for staying with us! We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Madison.-Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, WI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I've stayed here several times over the course of the past two years and I always enjoy coming back here. The staff is very friendly, rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. I like it because its up dated and not drab like some hotel rooms. There is a cafe type area onsite and everything I have eaten from there has been yummy. I will definitely stay here again when the opportunity arises!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doxikittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel.-Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed three days at the Cambria Suites. The rooms were creatively and spaciously designed and the staff was friendly and accomodating. I look forward to staying there again. Best (and worst) of all, I forgot my ipod (and toothpaste, and phone charger, duh) in our room. The day clerk got right on it and sent my beloved ipod (and toothpaste and phone charger) post haste. Thanks a ton, Cambria Suites, see you in October.
Oh and walking distance to Erin's Snug Irish pub doesn't hurt!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKbrewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
We're glad that your I-pod made it back to you safe and sound. We can't wait to have you back. See you soon!-Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#17 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
6.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718-2003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing