We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stay here every month. I have been doing so for almost 2 years. The entire staff are wonderful. Incredibly friendly and very professional. I am very impressed that they remember my first name and the things I like every time I stay. The rooms are always clean. The overall hotel is very, very clean. Great location as well. With all the choices out there, I will always stay at the Cambria Suites in Madison.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. My favorite rooms are the corner suites. Very large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you so much for being a loyal guest of ours. We are very happy to hear that the Cambria Suites is your choice when you travel to Madison. ...and I agree, the corner suites are my favorite room here at the hotel too! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    116
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
127
96
25
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Cambria Suites during a visit to Madison last month. I had purchased the hotel deal from the Living Social website and was very pleased. The rooms were clean and quite spacious. The pool was small, but that wasn't a concern as we never found time to use it. The hotel is on the east side of Madison but getting to town was a breeze. I would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We are thrilled to hear you that you stayed with us. I can tell that our location worked out very well while you were here in Madison. We very much appreciate your business and look forward in your return. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, IL
Level Contributor
161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed for a night here and were pleasantly surprised at the high end version of the Choice Hotels. So stylish-almost reminds you of a Boutique Hotel. We met with great service and enjoyed a very comfortable stay. Loved the comfy bed.
We now will keep a look out for other Cambria Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
It makes our staff very happy to hear wonderful comments about the hotel. We take pride in the work we do and the appearance of the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Stay with us again when you come back to Madison. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Great location not far from shopping and restaurants. The beds were really comfortable and that's a high priority for me is a good night sleep. The fitness room was amazing! I was disappointed in the pool it's very small more like a oversized jacuzzi and no continental breakfast you had to purchase but food selection was really good. Overall I would stay here again for sure when visiting Madison.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlm630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We agree, our fitness area is sensational and is the envy of the other hotels in the area. The beds are fantastic and the rooms are quiet as we want everyone to get a great night's sleep. You are also close to everything Madison has to offer. What a great location! See you soon when your travels bring you back. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
314 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here for a night away and were impressed. This is one of the most stylish hotels I've ever stayed in. Plus it's very clean. You definitely need a car to get to places, but I found the environment/atmosphere very relaxing. The room wasn't very big, but certainly adequate. The coffee and tea offered in the rooms were of higher quality than that often available in hotels. The two drawbacks were a an iron that didn't work well and someone's long black hair in the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScenicSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
A lot of people describe it as "home away from home" The smell of the Wolf Gang Puck Coffee in the morning is so welcoming. We so appreciate the wonderful comments about our hotel...and we welcome any comments to help make us better. We hope to see you soon! -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were in Madison for a retreat. It was a weekend where we didn't spend too much time at the hotel, but also needed a clean, quieter, cozy spot to unwind. Cambria Suites provided all of that and more. We booked a King Suite and it was very nice. It was a big room and well decorated. I liked the bathroom with a nice shower and decent products. It felt new and well maintained. There were small things that I thought could have been fixed - like the trash right outside of the front door was overflowing the entire time we were there. But that is pretty small in the face of nice people checking you in and out, a comfortable bed, a good shower and a 24/7 snack/coffee bar. Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Please accept my sincere thanks for the wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. I'll be sure to share them with everyone at our next staff meeting. Please stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Madison. -Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The main attribute about this hotel was the size of the rooms which seemed very big. The décor was a little unique but it was clean and nice. Location is just outside of Madison, easily accessible from the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelelmundo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
It has been a pleasure having you stay with us here at the Cambria Suites. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you!- Dave Monte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#7 of 63 in Madison
658 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718-2003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing