We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is located in the outskirts of Madison, but very close to the city center, Hotel is really nice overall. The rooms are big, everything worked perfect. I highly recommend this place for staying. I wish Cambria chain grows with hotels like this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOD1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We are close to everything that is Madison!. It has been a pleasure serving you and we want you to know we appreciate your business. -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Cambria hotel & suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very nice hotel. Never have had a bad stay at a Cambridge Suites.

Only negative is small pool size and warm (not hot) hot tube.

Good room size for families of 4 or five.

Clean comfortable beds.
........

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theo450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Guests like you are a pleasure, and we are delighted to have you stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I was in town on business and needed a room. I have booked Cambria Suites before and have never been disappointed. This was an excellent property, comfy beds, good breakfast and great ambiance. I would stay here again!! (though I rated Room Service Excellent, I didn't actually use it, but I couldn't figure out how to remove my rating... see bullet points below)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Legend3461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for the positive comments about our hotel. We like to make the hotel feel like "home away from home". Please stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Madison.- Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here for two days during a business trip for a friend. This has be one of the best hotels that I've stayed in during my trips. From the friendly staff at the desk to the room, I truly enjoyed my stay. For one person this is a very large room. The rooms are very modern with two large screen televisions, USB and Video ports built into the desk area, sitting area with desk and then the sleeping area. Too bad that I probably won't have the opportunity to stay here again as I was filling in for a frind and I've already told her to book Cambria Suites on her next visit. The hotel is within driving distance to shopping and many restaurants. I also drove to downtown and walked around the Capitol Plaza and visited the War Museum. On Sunday there was a very large Farmer's Market all around the Capitol but I was unable to take the time to walk around but would love to return just to make that visit. I highly recommend staying at Cambria Suites you are staying in the area.

Room Tip: Very large and modern rooms
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

You have said it all. We are located near everything that is Madison! Events, Attractions, and many Restaurants. You can't go wrong! Thanks for the wonderful comments about the hotel and the staff. I'll be sure to share them with everyone. -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I spent 3 nights here for a business trip to a company near the airport. Had noted the hotel when I was staying at La Quinta nearby (the dog came along on those trips!) and thought I would try it when I was pet-free. I was not disappointed. The room was great, comfortable, spacious and well-decorated with an in-room refrigerator, which I really appreciated. The breakfast was DELICIOUS, and so much better than typical hotel fare. I also ordered a salad from room service my first night, and that was very good too. The staff, mostly young (college students?) were indifferent at best, and often were too busy talking among themselves to pay attention to clientele coming in and out, but since I had very little need of them this had no impact. The hotel was very business-friendly, and additionally had a nice bar. Combined with it's great location and reasonable price, this hotel is a gem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HomebodyMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel during your stay with us. Our Reflect Lounge offers many different options for dinner and for room service. I'm glad you enjoyed the food, especially breakfast. We hope to see you soon! -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were just stopping in Madison on our way to Milwaukee and were thrilled with the hotel. The 2 king suite was perfect for our family of five as we had plenty of room. The hotel had a wonderful exercise room, breakfast, sundry shop, and bar (nice to have a glass of wine after driving for hours). Will keep this in mind for our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

The two king suite is so nice for families like yours. One bedroom has a door that closes off to the living room area and to the other bedroom. Each area has a flat screen TV, so everyone has their space to spread out. That's three flat screen TV's in your king suite...WOW! We are happy to know that when you are traveling back to Madison, you'll be staying with us! -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stay here every month. I have been doing so for almost 2 years. The entire staff are wonderful. Incredibly friendly and very professional. I am very impressed that they remember my first name and the things I like every time I stay. The rooms are always clean. The overall hotel is very, very clean. Great location as well. With all the choices out there, I will always stay at the Cambria Suites in Madison.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. My favorite rooms are the corner suites. Very large and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you so much for being a loyal guest of ours. We are very happy to hear that the Cambria Suites is your choice when you travel to Madison. ...and I agree, the corner suites are my favorite room here at the hotel too! -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
6.6 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718-2003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £79 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing