We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were in Madison a week ago and stayed at the Cambria suites. The room was beautiful with a super comfortable bed and the bathroom modern and impeccable (I would add a fan there tho). The shower had a great pressure with a massager head too. Toiletries were good quality (bath and body work)
The breakfast was surprisingly good, with a great variety of hot items as well as fruit. The coffee not great but I am very picky about it.
Everything for an unbeatable price.
Summarizing I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maluferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Guests like you are a pleasure and we are delighted to have you stay with us. We want you to know that we appreciate your business and we will do everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. Thank you! -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I stay here at least every month or so. I normall have the king bed with a pullout unless my kids acompany me then I'm sporting two queens. The beds are very compfortable and they provide several pillow options. The one bedroom suite is nice, almost to spacious and the rooms are nice size. The bathrooms are huge with cool, modern fixtures. A very nice property overall. They have a nice lobby with good food and drink choices. A fantastic values with my rooms around $100 a little more for the one bedroom. You are close to most things in Madison and they have a shuttle that can get you downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

I am so glad that our hotel works for your needs. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon when your travels bring you back to Madison. -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I'd stayed at the Cambria Suites last year when I came to Madison for the Farmer's Market/Art Fair. I had offered to pay for the hotel for a friend who was going with, and the Cambria had enough 'positive' customer reviews and a low enough cost to make it the obvious choice for us.

The pool was tiny, but the room was beautiful and very, very clean.

So this year when my partner and I decided to take a few days away and relax, the obvious choice was to pick the Cambria again....and it was just as good the second time as the first.

We were a little worried because there was a high-school softball tournament and the hotel lobby was filled with kids...but the front desk folks put us on the 5th floor, with the majority of the kids on lower floors. We didn't hear a single peep from anyone the whole weekend.

The only complaint I have is that they charge $10 for breakfast per person. I know it's not a huge amount of money, but we had two of us that stayed there for 5 days...that's an additional $100. Of course, all the rooms have kitchen areas, so we just bought a bunch of stuff at the HyVee (and then at the Farmer's market) and made most meals in the room.

I will absolutely, positively stay at this Cambria again the next time we go to Madison.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_in_mn55805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

It sounds like you had a wonderful time here in Madison. The Farmers Market has always been a favorite of mine. It is so much fun to walk around the Capital Square and sample all the great food each Saturday morning. Madison has so many things to offer when you need some time to relax and getaway. Thank you for staying with us! -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel stay was very pleasant. The accommodations were very comfortable and the staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast buffet was loaded with good food *the best biscuits ever* and the lobby very nicely appointed. I can't say enough good stuff about this place and look forward to our next stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank SadiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

I truly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your wonderful comments will be shared with the entire staff. We can't wait for your return! -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is fairly new...I'm guessing 3 years old or less. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I stayed with my wife and son in a 1 BR unit with a fold out sofa bed. The king bed in the BR was very comfortable and the room very large....almost unnecessarily large, but nice. The bathroom was huge with cool, modern fixtures. A very nice property overall. They have a nice lobby with good food choices. My only gripe is the quality of the sleeper bed. The mattress is very flimsy...you could feel springs through it. Fortunately my son is not too choosy...but even he pointed out the poor mattress. Otherwise, a fantastic value. My room was $119, I believe. I've stayed in hotels costing three times this amount that were not as nice. If you are wanting access to UW

Room Tip: Perfect property if you don't need to be close to UW-Madison. I think they do offer shuttles on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dccarter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to have the opportunity to serve you. Our hotel is a newer hotel in the American Family Business Park. We are very proud of the hotel and our team wants to exceed everyone's expectations. Please visit us again! -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was a very nice hotel. I always look for a hotel that was clean and has friendly staff and this hotel had both. The only downside to the hotel would be the breakfast. It was disappointing the hotel didn't offer a free breakfast, even a continental breakfast would be good. They offered a breakfast for $9.50; I wouldn't have paid $.50 for it. The choices were that of a hotel continental breakfast. Even though this is a nice hotel, because of the lack of a free breakfast, I will probably choose a different hotel in the future when I am staying in the Madison area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe53578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The Reflect restaurant offers many different choices for breakfast. You can order off our menu or take part in the all you can eat breakfast buffet. There is something for everyone! Thanks again! -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had such a GREAT experience at this location. Such a friendly staff, GREAT breakfast...the room was clean and very comfortable...it was such a great experience...I have never taken the time to actually do a full review...but felt compelled to this time! If you are staying in Madison...don't pass up the experience to stay at Cambria Suites!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcardosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambriamadison, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Please accept my sincere thanks for your wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We can't wait to have you back when your travels bring you back to Madison. -Dave Monte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.8 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Address: 5045 Eastpark Blvd, NW quad of I-94 & US-151, Madison, WI 53718-2003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Madison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#13 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £72 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing