We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Terrace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The location is quite convenient for the east side and Sun Prairie. The hotel is comfortable and quiet. Pricing is a good deal. There is a large breakfast area that has an outdoor terrace with seating. What I mainly remember is the jazzy green carpeting (in a good way!)--see picture below.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verti94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was a great value!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAC135805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

A little expensive by our standards, but only two years old, and spotless (like just about all the Marriotts we have stayed in). Good breakfast buffet, and pleasant receptionist.

Room Tip: Try and get a discount, as taxes are high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have had to make numerous trips to Mayo Clinic the past year and have tried to break up the trip back to Illinois after exhausting days. This was our second stay in past month and is very new and refreshing place to stop and get some very needed rest. The hotel is very new and staf have all been very helpful, from check in staff, housekeeping and the breakfast hostess. A little tricky to get to from interstate but very easy to get back on, and overlooks the city of Madison very nicely. There are numerous resturaunts and many variety of small and well known businesses very close by but the hotel itself is on a quiet side street on the hill north of interstate 90/94.

Room Tip: The suites have refrigerators and not the regular rooms which are still quite spacious and beds comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill7772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

When I spoke to Jeff Ryan, the general manager, the morning after our night's lack of sleep because of mechanical noises coming from the roof above our 4th floor room he immediately apologized and took action that would guarantee our staying at this hotel in the future.
The breakfast and overseer of this room were also exceptional.

Room Tip: Avoid the center of the top floor because of machinery noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyranoredux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a nice, albeit average hotel in a good location. There is a great selection of nearby restaurants and stores - also the nightly rate is very reasonable. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and new. I am staying here on business and a couple of things are notable. The shower head is mounted in just the right place. I'm over 6'3" and typically have to crunch down to get my head in the shower, but not so here. Also, they have functional ventilation in each bathroom. I know this is a minor detail, but you wouldn't believe how many hotel bathrooms have none. The gym is very limited, but otherwise, this is a very nice hotel to stay in. Finally, it's quiet. You don't hear activity in the other rooms and the highway noise is barely noticeable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bglodde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I'm a business traveler and have been coming to Madison for the last two years. I stay exclusively at the Marriot Fairfield Inn for the friendly service, clean rooms, and the well stocked breakfast bar. Jeff and Ashley are wonderful hosts and keep this Marriott in top condition. The location is near restaurants, shopping and convenient to work and the airport. I highly recommend the Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East.

Your Friend,
Scott

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 63 in Madison
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#23 of 63 in Madison
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Address: 2702 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7914
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £90 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing