We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Came to Madison for a girls weekend and we will choose this hotel again. Every single staff member we encountered was wonderful. The room was quiet, the breakfast area was big, bright, clean and well stocked! They have a great area outside to eat breakfast or read a book. Thanks in particular to Gavin and Kegan!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingfamily1767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    89
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
97
56
18
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed one night last week here. Typical new Fairfield Inn, friendly staff. Next to the highway 90/94. There is a Uno's Chicago Grill only a couple of blocks away. There is a courtyard next door for $30 more for a night.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebirdchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The location is quite convenient for the east side and Sun Prairie. The hotel is comfortable and quiet. Pricing is a good deal. There is a large breakfast area that has an outdoor terrace with seating. What I mainly remember is the jazzy green carpeting (in a good way!)--see picture below.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verti94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Everyone was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was a great value!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAC135805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
900 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

A little expensive by our standards, but only two years old, and spotless (like just about all the Marriotts we have stayed in). Good breakfast buffet, and pleasant receptionist.

Room Tip: Try and get a discount, as taxes are high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have had to make numerous trips to Mayo Clinic the past year and have tried to break up the trip back to Illinois after exhausting days. This was our second stay in past month and is very new and refreshing place to stop and get some very needed rest. The hotel is very new and staf have all been very helpful, from check in staff, housekeeping and the breakfast hostess. A little tricky to get to from interstate but very easy to get back on, and overlooks the city of Madison very nicely. There are numerous resturaunts and many variety of small and well known businesses very close by but the hotel itself is on a quiet side street on the hill north of interstate 90/94.

Room Tip: The suites have refrigerators and not the regular rooms which are still quite spacious and beds comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill7772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

When I spoke to Jeff Ryan, the general manager, the morning after our night's lack of sleep because of mechanical noises coming from the roof above our 4th floor room he immediately apologized and took action that would guarantee our staying at this hotel in the future.
The breakfast and overseer of this room were also exceptional.

Room Tip: Avoid the center of the top floor because of machinery noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyranoredux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 63 in Madison
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#22 of 63 in Madison
273 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Address: 2702 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7914
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing