We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We greatly enjoyed our stay. There are a lot of amenities for a fair price, including impressive breakfast bar. Friendly staff, clean room, much appreciated after a long day of travel. Next time will bring bathing suit for pool!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

ugh. We hate it when we forget our swimsuites too! Maybe we should have extras on hand for guests? (Brand new ones of coarse) Thanks for your review we really appreciate it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

I have stayed at Fairfield's at other places and all have been fine. This one, however, was at the top of their establishments. The room was spacious, the decor was like on HGTV and it was very quiet with an extremely comfortable bed. The entire hotel was spotless. The staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful with dining suggestions. I definitely recommend this place and will stay here again when in the area. Thanks to the management and the entire staff for a great place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imahaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Wow! You compared us to HGTV decor?! AWESOME! Does that mean we are famous? :D Thanks so much for this detailed review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations of the Fairfield Brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stayed here in January 2013 and I must say the breakfast buffet is much better now! Thank you for the improvement! They now serve scrambled eggs, sausage, a fresh fruit salad, as well as the other gluten containing products, like bagel, cereal, toast, etc. that they had in the past. I enjoyed my gluten free breakfast immensley! The rooms are still clean and very quiet. Again, I checked in late & departed early due to work. The staff at the front desk were very nice! It was a little chaotic in the breakfast area as a team(s) of lacrosse players were gearing up for their tournament. I was still able to find a table, but it wasn't as quiet as I would have liked... I will return to this hotel if work brings me back to this area. Again, thank you for upgrading the breakfast buffet for those who are gluten free!! We really do appreciate it! My room key gave me a 10% discount at Unos restaurant nearby. That was a nice perk as they have a gluten free menu!

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor. It was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

A gluten free response!! Yay!! We are glad that you can enjoy breakfast with us!! We changed it just for you....and some other guests too... ;) Thanks again for your review! We look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This appears to be a newer Fairfield with a very new modern decor. Hotel is just off I-90/94, but has a little buffer zone from the highway. Hotel is on the east side of the highway with an easy overpass to one of the major shopping areas of Madison. - besides the mall and many other shopping opportunities there are many eating options. Room was clean and comfortable. This was our third stay here - its a great place to take a break when we are traveling.

Room Tip: We faced the front away from highway and had no trouble sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your review!!! We like the term "buffer zone" (off the highway) and we will definitely be using that to explain to our guests our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Great service. great property.

Location convenient to highway 94 on the east side of Madison. Near East Towne Mall, lots of restaurants and other amenities at the mall.

Everything at the hotel was very clean and fresh. Room was quiet, tons of channels on the TV.

The fitness center was excellent. Two Lifefitness treads, one elliptical. Room was a little warm, but I put up with it.

Excellent hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles and oatmeal. Everything was kept stocked though they were a little busy.

Couldn't be happier with this hotel and look forward to visiting again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your response!! We really appreciate the feedback! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This Fairfield Inn offers clean, well-appointed accommodations and a very reasonable price point. Some rooms are larger than others, so check on the floor plan. Easy access and near numerous restaurants. Nice east side location. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Select upper floor and check square footage, since some rooms are quite small, and others are spacio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip to Madison. Everything was fine - the room was spacious, the temperature control was in working order, wireless signal was strong, the bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. I missed having a normal-sized sitting chair but this was probably because I was given a room with two queen beds. My room was on the highway side but the road noise was not noticeable this trip. A good stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room that doesn't face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
7.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#24 of 63 in Madison
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Address: 2702 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7914
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £72 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing