We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in Madison”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Madison”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We spent two nights here. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was busy during breakfast and they kept the food well stocked. The rooms were clean. We had a room next to the stairs. There was a group of wrestling team kids staying there and we could hear them running up and down. There are restaurants near by.

Room Tip: I would try to avoid rooms near the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motherof3Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jryanffis, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for your postivie feedback! Next time you stay with us we can make sure to place you in an area away from the noise. We hope to see you again in Madison!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    86
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
90
52
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel was pretty good. Guest relations folks at the front desk were pretty friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Only one issue with room not completely clean. Cleaning staff left towel on the floor. Minor. Breakfast was good. It is very close to the airport and freeway. A lot of restaurants within 2 miles. I would recommend this place if you are looking for short stay.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator. Kind of noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSteuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel was great. From the time we checked in until the time we left.

Amber @ the front desk was very accommodating, friendly & made us feel very welcome.

Room was clean.
Bed was comfy.
Pool and hot tub were nice.
Breakfast was great!

All in all this hotel was a great pick for the price we paid.

Will definitely be back next time we are planning a trip to Madison.

Room Tip: Choose 4th floor away from the elevator - then you won't hear the morning crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xbsx14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jryanffis, Groups Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
That Amber girl is fantastic isn't she?! We all love her, so we are glad when our guests also feel the same. Thank you for your overall review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Our school's show choir group stayed here for our competition, as did many of the parents. The staff welcomed the group of kids so warmly, with cookies and even water bottles with our school's name of them. The staff was super friendly and the warm reception made this stay one of the best!!! Additionally, the hotel including the common areas and the rooms were top of the line.
Definitely consider this hotel for your travels anywhere near the Madison area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jryanffis, Groups Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We LOVE to do that kind of stuff! We love making people smile when they see the details we make for them. Thank you for your review! We hope to see you ALL again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

For the past few years we've been trying out most of the chain hotels on the East side of town trying to find the best bang for the buck and found this on Travelocity for a good price.

When booking, most hotels were comparable in price. We chose this hotel because of the Tripadvisor praise that is here. We visit Madison several times a year.

The stay was good. I've never stayed [that I can remember] at a Fairfield before, but thought the hotel was fine. I knew it was Mariott, but didn't realize it was the low end of the Marriott chain and thought most of the rooms were larger suite type rooms. My error.

The service staff/front desk staff were very good although we were put in room 112 which is on the ground floor near the elevator. We have Silver status (which isn't much), but in hindsight we would have preferred a room off the main floor and away from the elevator and lobby noise.

The room was very clean and fairly small. Good shower, good wifi and a comfortable bed. Towels left a bit to be desired. These days, cheap soft durable towels should be standard and save the gym towels for just that, the gym and pool area.

We had previously stayed at the Courtyard next door and had an overall better experience with quality of product last year.

The staff at the Fairfield was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Room 112 off the lobby had elevator noise as well as lobby traffic and breakfast noise. Perhaps aski...
See more room tips
Green Features: Standard practices of towel reuse. There was a recycle bin in the main room but no standard trash except in the bathroom.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyboilermaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jryanffis, Groups Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Well thank you for this review. We like to hear feedback and will take all of the things into consideration. We are working on updating all of our towels, it is just a process that times time. Thank you again for commenting. Have a great day and we hope that you come back to see us again and we can make your stay FANTASTIC next time. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My mother and brother came to visit for my daughter's birthday. Upon checking in, the front desk clerk asked if they were there for a special occasion and my mother told them it was her granddaughter's birthday. She was standing there with them and the clerk asked her how old she was and my daughter responded. Then the clerk gave them a free upgrade to a suite and wished her a happy birthday. The clerk also asked if we had birthday dinner plans and we told her where we were going. She gave us a coupon to that restaurant for 10% off which was also nice. We were very impressed with their service, but the best was yet to come. When we came back from dinner, there was a note in the room for my daughter wishing her a happy birthday from their staff and they also left a gift of chocolates and a fun, age appropriate gift for my daughter. We were blown away that they took the extra time to make all of us feel special.

And not just her, but every staff person we encountered would greet us with a smile and ask us if they could help us.

Not to mention the room was great and clean. The breakfast was also very good. But again, the service stands out the most and we will definitely come back there again!

Green Features: They had a separate recycle bin in the room in addition to the garbage cans. We were able to recycle just about everything!
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jryanffis, Group Coordinator at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you, thank you for this wonderful comment on our hotel and staff members! We just LOVE celebrating birthday's around here. We always have cake and goodies for our staff birthdays' , so when we find out a guest has one, then we try to do something a little extra too! We are glad you were so please with our hotel and we hope to see you again, sooner than later! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel was the best surprise of the entire winter break vacation. We went to the Wisconsin Dells for a few days and on the way back to Chicago, we decided to stay in Madison for the night. We stopped in at Fairfield Inn because of the locale, free breakfast, and a pool! The service was amazing. The staff made sure my kids (9 and 10) were happy! They have board games available in the lobby to play by the cozy fireplace. Most importantly, they made us feel like we were in the penthouse of a 5 star hotel. We look forward to our next stay here. You cant beat i!

Room Tip: A suite not near the elevator is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jryanffis, Guest Services Specialist at Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
We are soo glad to hear that you had such a great time with us! We hope to see you again!! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#21 of 63 in Madison
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 63 in Madison
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Address: 2702 Crossroads Drive, Madison, WI 53718
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing