We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfy ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Peru, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy ”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while in town for a college baseball tournament. Was a sinch to get to and I can't tell you how immaculate this hotel was, from parking lot to the inside of the closet!!! Staff was friendly and the free continental breakfast spread was great!! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheGoodeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    86
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
90
52
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here on business, but the location provides great access to shopping and eastern Madison. The first thing you will notice is the brightly colored lobby. You will find similar decor in your room, which I found somewhat refreshing. Cleanliness and comfortable beds were a strength. My room looked out over the nearby highway, but I was very impressed that the sound did not transmit through the windows. I guess hotels don't have to be bland to be comfortable. Would gladly use this location again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had excellent two night in this hotel to meet with our sons.
Nice hotel, close to the highway but surprisingly quiet, highly recommended for anyone. Close to mall for shopping, acceptable distance for downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Laszlo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

As a Marriott rewards member, I generally aim to stay at the Courtyard, but sometimes it's just a little above the budget, so this time I opted for the Fairfield right next door. My room had a view of the state Capitol and was clean and quiet. This hotel is nicely appointed and I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
194 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Spent the night after a long day, he had reservations and check-in was very easy (front desk was very helpful). Great place to stay very east to find, shopping very close and food options are good. Access to the interstate is close east or west. Hotel has a small gym, indoor pool & hot tub (we were the only ones using it at the time). Free breakfast (cereal, fruit, oatmeal, sausage, scrambled eggs, milk, juice, bagels, muffins, coffee, tea, etc...). I would spend the night here again if back in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank localfamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Spent another wonderful weekend in Madison at my favorite hotel! Thank you to the staff and management for providing a welcoming, clean and friendly place to stay in Madison. My family and I have stayed here several nights every year since this Marriott opened and have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and welcoming, rooms are kept up and clean, lobby-welcome area is a good place to sit by the fireplace in the winter or in the patio in warm weather and breakfast is very good. I would recommend both the Fairfield or Courtyard next door for any travelers. Good places to eat close by are Erin's Irish Pub, Uno's Pizza or Happy Wok.

Room Tip: High floor room on the city side offers a great city and Capitol view, suites are perfect when trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

After a very long day of driving, we found this place. We now have a hotel in Madison that we can call home. They went above and beyond to make sure we were satisified. The room was very clean, beds comfortable, great breakfast and it was located up on a hill above 90/94, close to the freeway, but we couldn't hear it. Best of all their staff, is wonderful; Liz, was so kind and Amber genuinely cares about guest satisfaction. Thank you, We will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#21 of 63 in Madison
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 63 in Madison
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Address: 2702 Crossroads Drive, Madison, WI 53718
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing