We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Manitowoc, WI
2 reviews
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed 19 October 2009

I always stay in Marriott Hotels and used my free points to book a room at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Madison East. I knew that the hotel would be nice since it is brand new; but this exceeded my expectations! The lobby area is large with a business center area with two computers along with printers and phone. The computers are set up to allow for privacy and the internet is exceptionally fast. The lobby is brightly decorated as is the area for breakfast. There is a flat screen television and there is also a two sided fireplace. The furnishings are very clean lined and modern. The carpeting is bold and interesting. There is a small "market" area to purchase snacks, soda and other items.

I was expecting a basic room, but was upgraded to a King Suite. The bathroom had a black and white tile floor and subway tiled shower. The counter was black granite and there was a pretty lime bowl, lime/black block shower curtain and lime colored print on the wall. In the living area which was divided from the bedroom there was a small solid color sofa sleeper and a single upholstered chair. The chair had an interesting green circle pattern and the area included a desk and desk chair. There was a flat screen television in this area with a stereo system built into the cabinetry. There was also a small bar area with microwave and refrigerator. The bedroom area included a large closet with a solid door and Marriott's signature white bedding. The bed also had a orange accent pillow and a throw in green and orange colors. There was an additional large flat screen in the bedroom area above the dresser and two side tables on either side of the bed. A brightly colored orange bench was also available. The prints, mirror, sconces, accessories and carpeting were all very modern as was the headboard. I also appreciated that some of the walls were painted different colors. The alarm clock had a built in night light. The room could not have been nicer!

Breakfast is complimentary and is typical of a Fairfield breakfast; make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, doughnuts, bagels, toast, jam, apple and orange juice, cereal, pastries, yogurt, Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and coffee.

The only recommendation that I would make is that the hotel offer the newspaper. I had to leave the hotel to purchase a newspaper at a gas station about a mile and half away.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manitowoc_WIEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    86
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
90
52
17
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

I stayed here for the Ironman Wisconsin and the staff was amazing. They set up breakfast super early on the morning of the race for all the athletes staying there. They went above and beyond to make sure that we all had a successfull start to a long day.
The hotel is brand new and the rooms were amazing and very modern with bold bright colors. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattnjennie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We happened upon this hotel one evening while traveling back home from a vacation out in North Dakota. This hotel is so nice it has now ruined us for others. :)
We were upgraded upon arrival to a large suite that came with two rooms, two queen sized beds, a queen size sofa couch, desk, closets, a large bathroom, two televisions, microwave, fridge, and pretty much this room was decked out! There was even a stereo system! About ten minutes into our stay the front desk clerk phoned our room to make sure everything was going well and to ask if we needed anything. When is the last time anyone did that at a hotel for you? Never for me. We were traveling with our 2 year old twins and were so happy to find this little gem of a hotel! It was so comfortable! There were over 12 pillows between the two beds! We always seem to have a shortage of pillows at other hotels. You should pick this hotel! It is clean, the rooms are huge, and the staff is amazing! There is also a fitness center, and a pretty good sized pool and hot tub. My only complaint is the breakfast is not as great as some of the other hotels. They serve breakfast sandwiches that you heat up in the microwave and the standard bagels, cereal and yogurt. I still loved it though!

Great experience!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heater5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Nothing like a clean, new hotel. We used frequent stay miles to stay here for free. It's a small no frill business type hotel. Everybody who worked there while we were there were extremely nice to us. The rooms are small, with a chair and desk, internet hook up is available and a small business area on the first floor. The pool leaves a lot to be desired. A small tub with room for 5 who are comfortable with eachother. Free basic breakfast, make your own waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries, etc. About 10-15 minutes from downtown Madison and campus.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familytraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#20 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#19 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Address: 2702 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7914
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madison
#6 Business Hotel in Madison
#16 Romantic Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Madison East is located within one mile of over 150 shops and restaurants and is just a hop, skip and a jump off Interstate 90/94 and the Dane County Regional Airport. The hotel is just minutes from downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, Covance, Alliant Energy Center and the Overture Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East Hotel Madison
Fairfield Inn And Suites Madison East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing