We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Clean, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I liked that the hotel was in newer condition and seemed very clean and well maintained. The front desk staff were also friendly and efficient. On the downside, I was disappointed by how remote the location is since, from what I could tell, it was quite a drive to get to even the nearest gas station, pharmacy, restaurant, or Target type of store. It's not walking distance or a short trip around the corner to anything. Also, the bathroom lighting - at least in my room - was very dark. Lighting directly over the vanity like most hotels is much better for getting ready in the morning but this bathroom only had one sconce off to the side. Overall I'd say it was "okay". Not bad but nothing that would make me come back either.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wifisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your review. Our Front desk staff is always happy to help find a close place to eat or shop. Toby's Supper Club is about a 5-10 min. walk down the road and they have great food. We hope you will come back and see us again so we can make your trip a great one!

Ken Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    83
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
99
97
17
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvington, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My wife, toddler son and I spent a night at the the Sleep Inn and Suites (checked in at 9 p.m., checked out at 8:30 a.m.), and it is a solid place to spend a night.

The hotel is clean, and the amenities are nice for this kind of hotel (and for this good a rate): refrigerator, microwave, flat-screen TV, free breakfast, free fast in-room WiFi. There is also a pool that looked nice, but I didn't use it. When I checked in, I saw a lot of 20somethings in the pool area, so they obviously thought it was worthwhile.

The room was fine, big enough that with a little bit of furniture moving we could easily fit my son's toddler air mattress. Solid furnishings in decent shape. Everything is clean. The walk-in shower is fine but a bit odd: Built into the space of a tub, you walk in on the right and turn left into the shower area, so there is no door or curtain. It has a bit of a health club feel, but it was fine.

The breakfast consisted of eggs, a waffle-maker, coffee/tea, two choices of sugar cereal, instant oatmeal, donuts and muffins, bagels and bread (with a toaster), one kind of low-fat yogurt, apples, bananas, and apple and orange juice (from a machine, so I have no idea if it was real juice or fruit drink; I had the apple juice, and I think it was real juice). As you can see, plenty of selection, but not especially healthy.

The lobby and elevator are in good shape. Functional and clean.

The location is in the southwest corner of Madison, and it's not right off the beltline exit (not that it's a big deal, but if you don't know the area, you could get lost).

If you need to spend a night or two in Madison, and being on the southwest side works for you, this is a good place to stay. Nothing spectacular, but clean and comfortable with some nice amenities. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NY_Guy_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you for your response as we value your comments so we can satisfy our guests. Have a wonderful day, Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We were looking for a place to stay between Minnesota and Chicago and stopped in Madison , Wisconsin. We found this place from Trip Advisor. This is very, very close to Toby's Supper Club (great place to eat). They even recommended Toby's to us. Newer hotel, very clean, reasonalbe rates, indoor pool and hot tub, nice clean rooms, what more can I say? Stayed one night but would definitely go back if in area. It did have a continental breakfast area with TV with the usual eats, eggs,toast, juice, fresh fruit, bages, coffee etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay and had a chance to eat at Toby's. We look foward to your next vist to Madison.

Ken Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel Green, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great staff! They go more than that extra mile to make sure you have a wonderful stay.
Room were always very clean and comfortable. The pool is very family friendly and the kids always seem to have a great time. If you need suggestions on where to eat or what to see the staff was very current on where to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for your review Sue. I am glad your stay was such a great one! Come back and see us again soon.

Ken Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was my first stay at a Sleep Inn. Just never had the chance to try one. It is off the main rooms, but if you can follow the signs, you will find it. Plus it is visible from the main highway.
The road construction and numerous interchanges and cross streets can be confusing.
After a long day on the road it was nice to enter a new, clean and well decorated hotel. The staff was helpful and the room was great. There was some road noise, but if you get a room on the back of the hotel, it will be quiet. Plus a few kids running around added to the noise. My room had a safe, frig, microwave and wall thermostat. Plus a nice full size desk with an Philips auxiliary box for AV, audio, HDMI and USB; first I have seen in a hotel. Breakfast was the norm.
The hotel appeared to be at capacity too. Obviously the positive feedback has helped this location. The wifi reception was great too. You will enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Get a room away from highway, back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank you for your reveiw. I am very pleased to hear your stay was a good one! It is great to hear feedback from our guests so we can make your stay even better every time you come back. Hope to see you again next time your in Madison.

Ken Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Sleep Inn & Suites was a gem. Check in and check out was quick. The room was large and clean. We had a room with two queen beds; 'fridge & microwave; free Wi-Fi. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and was spacious. The breakfast was well stocked and the eating area was kept clean. The only negative I could say was that the rooms seem to have thin walls. The man in the next room played his tv very loud and on Friday night there were people running up and down the hallway upstairs.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor would probably be the best to avoid the foot noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1122RTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for the nice response-we always like to hear positive things about our guests stay-Hope to see you again soon, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Hotel is very nice for the price! Kid friendly pool, our six year old had a blast. The "arcade" however, shouldn't be called that. It was a joke. Only two games, a gumball machine and two claw machines was the consistency. Overall we had fun and our room was clean and decent sized. Complimentary breakfast is always a plus. The front desk clerk was incredibly friendly, helpful, and accomodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyns H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your response-we are in the process of getting new games in our game room-We hope to see you again soon!!! Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#25 of 63 in Madison
521 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
683 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Address: 4802 Tradewinds Pkwy, Madison, WI 53718-6923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#8 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#20 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the onsite business center, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All spacious rooms and suites come equipped with HD TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites feature whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Connecting rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are offered on the premises for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
Sleep Inn And Suites Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing