We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were travelling and weren't too concerned about where we stayed. We exited the interstate and saw the Sleep Inn and figured we'd check on a room. It's a bit tricky to get back to if you haven't been there before, but we made our way. When we got the price on the room, we were a little put back because we "just need(ed) a bed", but were very satisfied once we saw the room. Newly decorated, 9' ceilings, beautiful bathroom. Well worth the money. I would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Good morning-Thank you so much for the positive feedback and hope to see you again soon!!! Happy Holidays!!! Bruce Dimmig G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel and it really does deserve the high ranking that it has on TripAdvisor. The hotel was very busy on this stay, but check-in was still a breeze. We were even offered an upgrade to a king bedroom with a jacuzzi which we accepted. It was a nice spacious room and the in room tub was large enough to accomodate two people. Overall the room and bathroom were very clean and well maintained including the microwave and refrigerator. We enjoyed the somewhat unique shower as well. The wifi signal was strong and dependable. Breakfast was a bit better than you might expect from this level of hotel with fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, cereal, donuts, and more. Every member of the staff that we met were friendly and helpful. We can easily recommend the Sleep Inn and Suites Madison as an excellent place to stay for a very competitive price. It may be the best bargain in town for a nice hotel stay. It can be a little difficult to find as it is nestled away off the main roads and there is not much available nearby in the way of restaurants and shops but downtown Madison is only a ten minute drive from the property. Our previous stay here was in one of the suites and it was large, clean and comfortable. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lectricpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for your response-We appreciate the feedback as we strive to satisfy all of our guests to make their stay enjoyable. Thanks again & have a great day, Bruce Dimmig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites. My significant other actually found this little gem, and we came here to meet up with a large group for a music festival. This hotel did not disappoint!

Rooms were clean and comfortable, beds nicer than they appear in the photos, and we had a fridge, micro, coffeemaker and wifi. Free breakfast was average but sufficient and the breakfast area is large and spotless. Our group had to have a somewhat lengthy meeting one evening, and the staff was happy to let us use the breakfast area as an impromptu conference room for about two hours.

The pool is supposed to be heated, which I question because it felt a little cold to me, but the Jacuzzi was wonderfully hot. Rooms are non-smoking, but they are decent enough to provide a bench outside to accommodate those who need a fix. I always appreciate it when there's a reasonable compromise!

The front parking lot gets filled up rather quickly; a couple of times, we had to park by the back door when we got in later at night. There is limo connected to the property, and a couple of our friends took advantage of that unexpected amenity and really enjoyed it.

The location of this hotel is probably the biggest drawback. You really can't stay here unless you have a car. The only restaurant within walking distance is the kitschy Toby's Supper Club, and we tried to go there but it was going to be an hour wait, so we drove down the street several miles until we found a restaurant that wasn't fast food. It's also quit a hike to find groceries, but there is a Pick n Save down Hwy 51 that fit the bill just fine and had everything we needed.

This was my first experience with this chain and, overall, I was quite pleased. Our group got a discount rate of $69/night booking months in advance and this was the exactly right price point for what we got. Would recommend staying here when you visit the Madison area, so long as you have access to a vehicle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuterpeThelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Good afternoon-Thank you so much for your feedback as we value guests comments so we can improve or continue to improve on things here at the Hotel. We hope to see you again sometime soon, Bruce Dimmig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I am in Madison overnight several times a year and I love to stay at this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the place is incredibly clean. The beds are not squishy and I love the walk-in showers. I have been in more expensive hotels and been much less comfortable.

The rooms are large and are well-suited to doing business. Internet access is solid. Even my finicky ipad connects to it with no problem.

The exercise room is well-equipped, although it could use a tad more upkeep as the machines are not working perfectly. (The weight machine had a problem this time.)

The front desk staff give very good directions and are very patient, even with someone like me who has trouble with left and right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you so much for the kind review-we always looking forward to you-Happy Thanksgiving, Bruce Dimmig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. The room was very roomy and included a refrigerator and microwave. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The bathroom was also very clean and there was a large vanity/sink and walk-in shower. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. There were a couple of hot dishes as well as the typical cereal, bagels, toast, yogurt, bananas, juice, and coffee. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The refrigerator did not have a freezer section, so we couldn't refreeze our cold packs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback-we hope to see you again soon!!! Have a great day!!!! Bruce Dimmig G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband, son and I stayed at the Sleep Inn last week. We were impressed with the room sizes (we had a 2 Queen Room). The room was very clean! The location to downtown was perfect for us. If we go back to Madison, we would definately stay here. We did not stay for breakfast as we went to a place in Stoughton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WandaB878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback - we hope to see you again soon. Bruce Dimmig G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is the 4th year staying at the Sleep Inn, while attending World Dairy Expo 2013. I highly recommend this hotel as and extremely business travel friendly. The folks behind the desk, are the same folks for the past three years. They greet everyone with a smile, and are very pleasant. Will help find you directions to where you need to get too and also provide tips on great places to eat and visit while in town. One of the few places that i looke forward to coming back to every year.

Thank you Bruce and team, for Great service and Great Value while attending the World Dairy Expo.

Thank you,
Dave

Room Tip: Never had a bad room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djs5761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your great review! I am happy your stay here at the Sleep Inn & Suites was a great one. It is reviews like yours that make our day. We hope to see you again next year and for many years to come.

Ken Kurt - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#26 of 63 in Madison
543 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
718 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Address: 4802 Tradewinds Pkwy, Madison, WI 53718-6923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#5 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#8 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#20 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £57 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the onsite business center, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All spacious rooms and suites come equipped with HD TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites feature whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Connecting rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are offered on the premises for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
Sleep Inn And Suites Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing