We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite hotel in Madison”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We find ourselves in Madison several times a year, and this Sleep Inn is always our first choice. Location is good...even downtown is an easy drive...and we always get a quiet good nights sleep. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy, decent breakfast, and ac/heat works. Friendly staff...what more could we want. Only complaint is they are so popular that we sometimes can't get in! ;<(

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for the kind response as we value all comments that come our way. We hope to see you again real soon-thanks, Bruce Dimmig G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Du Waynne at the front desk was welcoming and helpful. This property is new and is kept clean. The bed was perfect with comfy pillows. And we loved the shower. I plan to return next time we drive through Wisconsin

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lovetohavefun22308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon!

Ken Kurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our second stay at the Sleep Inn and Suites and it was just as good as the first time.

It is conveniently located near the Beltline so getting into Madison is super easy. It is also only a few miles from getting onto the Interstate. We needed to go to the airport in Milwaukee and it was great because we didn't need to worry about getting hung up in Madison's rush hour traffic because we were so close to the interstate. BTW, it only took us 1.75 hours to get to the airport and that included getting hung up in a bit of Milwaukee rush hour.

The rooms are very large and very clean. The nightly rate can't be beat.

The front desk clerk was super friendly and helpful. I'm sorry I didn't get her name but she helped with directions and recommendations on restaurants.

When we return to Madison, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1122RTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I am very happy you had another great stay! We look forward to your next visit.

Ken Kurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Located near a freeway, and some distance from downtown, this motel has a new, fresh, clean feel to it. Our room was spacious, and the bed was comfortable, and since our room was at the end of the building farthest from the traffic, we weren't bothered by road noise.

Noise from above, however was a different story. Someone with heavy footsteps insisted on pacing back and forth for an hour or so in the room above ours, and whatever soundproofing exists provided no relief; had that not come to a natural end, our stay would have been considerably less pleasant. You can avoid that issue, of course, by requesting a room on the top floor.

Breakfast is included; it's adequate but hardly spectacular. Cheese omelets were pre-formed and a bit rubbery, and the sausage patties were a bit gristly (the sausage links are a better choice).

The tiled bathroom is fairly standard with an unusual shower configuration (no curtain or door); the hairdryer is poorly located, so the cord has to be stretched to the max if you want to use the mirror while drying your hair.

As others have noted, this motel imposes an automatic "safe fee" which will be removed upon request. There's a sign describing this (see attached photo), but it's placed inconspicuously at the front desk, so it's easy to miss. Although this is an "optional" charge, you're required to opt out, not in. This strikes me as an annoying way to nickel-and-dime customers. It would be more forthright to invite customers to opt in.

If you don't mind the location, this Sleep Inn offers a pretty good bang for the buck.

Room Tip: A room on the top floor will insure that you don't hear footsteps above you. And a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganBanjoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your response. We are glad you had a good stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Ken Kurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our room was good-sized, very clean, but the breakfast buffet was disappointing, very poor selection of items. Not located in town, it is off the freeway so it is not very convenient for exploring the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amhale611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Good afternoon- Thank you for the feedback as we value all comments pro or con so we can try to make all of our guests happy customers. There is not much we can do about location as we were hoping other businesses were going to build back by us when we built in 2009. We are right off the Beltline and are visible. As of Breakfast choices we are limited by Choice Hotels on what we can present. Thanks again and hope this does not prevent you from coming and staying with us again real soon. Bruce Dimmig G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Been at Hiltons hotels and I have to say this Sleep Inn was a very nice hotel. Clean, clean and clean. Pool area spotless. Kids had fun in there pool. "They had a very cool pool" this from a 10 year old! It was interactive to keep them entertain, whirlpool was big and not to hot but hot enough. Breakfast was good and service was better than I have received at Hilton hotels. Suggestion to Choice CEO, put in a little pantry/quick mart in your hotels where your not located near much.....as a paying customer I would definately of liked that feature! Thanks again for being one of the better hotels and being what every traveler wants in a hotel, CLEANLINESS!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Good afternoon-Thank you so much for the kind words. We try hard here to keep our property tidy & clean. We hope to see you again real soon, Bruce Dimmig G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is located in a very quiet area on the South side of town. It's clean and well maintained. We had a King Bed Room, not the suite. It was comfortable and fit the bill. This is not a frills hotel but for the rates being charged it's an exceptional deal. There is a continental breakfast. There is ample parking and we would stay again. We were hesitant to stay only because we typically stay in higher end hotels but the reviews about this hotel are very close to the mark, you can't go wrong with this Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback as we value all comments that come our way so we can try to make our guests stay with us a relaxing & pleasurable one. Have a great day & hope to see you again real soon, Bruce Dimmig G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#27 of 63 in Madison
534 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#12 of 63 in Madison
707 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Address: 4802 Tradewinds Pkwy, Madison, WI 53718-6923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#5 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#8 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#20 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £56 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the onsite business center, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All spacious rooms and suites come equipped with HD TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites feature whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Connecting rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are offered on the premises for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
Sleep Inn And Suites Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing