We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Sleep Inn was top-notch all the way around. Facility was super clean & quiet, room was spacious, staff was friendly, and it was a good location to get where we needed to go around Madison. Nicole was especially helpful directing us to a vegetarian restaurant. The best part was the modest price. Of all the hotels we have stayedin this summer, this was the best, and it was also the lowest price!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tchnrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you had a great stay! We look forward to your next visit to Madison.

Ken Kurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    77
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
94
89
17
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Accommodations were first class for modest price. Rooms were well laid out, walk in shower was a plus. Desk service was excellent and helpful. We would definitely return. Location was somewhat off the beaten path , but with gps no problem getting around.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Woodruffian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback as we cherish all the compliments we get so we can continue on doing the right things here. Hope to see you again real soon, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our stay was very enjoyable. The young man,Darrell, who greeted us, was very friendly.Our room was very clean, great bed, very nice walk in shower. Morning breakfast was great, large selection of food, and friendly staff. We ate dinner at a great Italian restaurant ,Angelos, great pizza and lasagna.Will for sure will go back:)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for the great response!!! We try to go above & beyond to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. Thanks again, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We were visiting u of Wisconsin. To get to this place you drive through this sketchy neighborhood which looks real hillbilly. Three is one house with a"beware of Rottweiler" sign and the nasty dogs to match (I love dogs but these looked evil). But you arrive at the hotel and it is off by itself and just fine. The room was basic but fine, the staff was great, and it was very clean. The breakfast was nothing to crow about but sufficient. During rush hour it took 30 minutes to get to the university. You can open the window but it is close to the highway and there is considerable traffic noise. The price was great. A good value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jclc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for the feedback- Yes we are off the beaten path-in some ways that is a good and other ways not so good. We value your response as we take all of them very seriously so we can maintain our great service or take things from that we need to improve on. Thanks again & hope to see you soon, Bruce Dimmig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here as an overnight stop to break up the trip back to Detroit from Minneapolis. This hotel is an excellent option for those seeking an overnight crash pad on a road trip. The hotel is extremely clean and comfortable, with amenities equal to those of a Fairfield Inn or Hampton Inn at a much lower price for the Madison area. Easy access to I-90/I-94 without the traffic of the East Towne area. We were worried about noise due to overnight road construction on the road next to the hotel but you could barely hear anything with the windows closed. I booked this stay using credit card points but would definitely return and pay full price next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gough712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Good afternoon-thank you so much for the great response to your stay with us. We take pride here at the Sleep on giving 100% effort to make sure our guests stay with us is as relaxing & enjoyable as possible. Thanks again & hope to see you again real soon, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This place deserves to be #1 in Madison! My fiancee and I stayed here for 5 nights and we had a great time. The hotel room was really comfortable, clean, modern and spacious. The bathroom was large and it had a really trendy walk-in shower. This was also the only hotel in 2.5 months of travel around the U.S. that left a message under your door when the housekeeper came by and couldn't clean your room because it was occupied. We've had problems in the past at other hotels where the housekeeper just wouldn't show, or we wouldn't realize they had come by and then had trouble getting them to come by to clean our room later. There was no issue getting our room cleaned at a later time of day at this hotel, nor did we have any problems dealing with staff or the amenities/services in this hotel. All staff were friendly and accommodating, were efficient at check-in and out, and were able to meet any requests we had.

Amenities: The laundry room was adequate - there is only one washer and dryer, and the machines cannot hold larger loads, but everything worked fine. There is a coin machine in the arcade room for quarters for the laundry, which is convenient. The fitness room was small but the equipment was reliable and I used it daily. There is a towel rack in the fitness room and a watercooler. However, I found in the mornings to early afternoons the towel rack would often be empty until late afternoon (not sure why but it wasn't a big deal).
The indoor pool area is the highlight of the hotel. It's a really fun area, especially for kids. There are basketball hoops and floating balls to throw around, there are spray jets overhead, and a spinning bucket of water that splashes down on you if you stand under it! The spa is large and a good temperature. It's definitely the best pool we've seen at a two star hotel so far.

One downside was the WiFi - it was fast but would often cut in and out which would be frustrating. We ended up just using our phone's data instead for small tasks, just for peace of mind.

All in all we had a great experience at this hotel, and wish we'd stayed here on our previous stay in Madison. It was a great price compared to the hotels closer to downtown, and with the car, it really didn't pose a problem travelling anywhere. We were only 15 minutes from the Capitol, and with the parking stations being so cheap downtown (only 75c per hour!), we were very happy to just drive to the center instead of staying closer in. We definitely saved a lot of money doing that and had a great time as well. The location of the hotel is secluded along a long road off the Interstate, but it's not too hard to find, and it is definitely not a problem if you've driven in to Madison.

Room Tip: After reading other traveler tips, I requested a room on Level 3, the highest level to avoid the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vhia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words as it really means a lot to know that we are doing the right things here at the Sleep Inn & Suites. Again thank you so much for the positive feedback & hope to see you again real soon, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This seems to be a newer hotel. Courteous employees and very kid friendly. The pool is a hit with kids and they have a small arcade. Continental breakfast from 6a-10a.
Room was clean and comfortable. Close to plenty of eating locations and interstates. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep4802, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Madison, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for the nice response. We hope to see you again real soon, Bruce Dimmig G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#35 of 61 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel
Magnuson Grand Hotel
#56 of 61 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Address: 4802 Tradewinds Parkway, Madison, WI 53718
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#8 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#20 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the onsite business center, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All spacious rooms and suites come equipped with HD TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites feature whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Connecting rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are offered on the premises for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
Sleep Inn And Suites Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing