We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - We Will Be Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Ranked #24 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Stay - We Will Be Back!”
Reviewed 9 June 2010

This looked and smelled like a brand new hotel. The lobby, rooms and hallway were spotless and they even vacuumed the edges of the room! We haven't seen that in a very long time! They have little sitting areas in the hotel that are nice and cozy. You can see the hotel from the highway but it is sort of confusing to get to, so get good directions before you go. Also, the only restaurant nearby was a supper club which was packed, but we were able to get directions to a mall about 15 minutes away so that was fine. The breakfast was good and the area clean. We will for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNClean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    81
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
95
93
17
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We loved this hotel very much and would highly reccomend staying here again. The room was very clean and the atmosphere was very pleasant and comfortable. The room had a microwave and fridge and free wifi access.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandySm90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

I choose this hotel because of it's proximity to downtown Madison, but as it turned out the location was the worst thing about it. It is located in an office park off a side road that is really hard to find when it's dark and raining. The only nearby restaurant is a "supper club" that looks like an old house from the outside. I decided to drive a couple miles away to go to a Buffalo Wild Wings. But other than the location, the hotel was nice. The bed was comfortable, the internet was fast, flat screen TVs... I didn't see the pool or fitness center. Breakfast was fine. They served bagels, pastries, yogurt, and there was a waffle maker. Nothing special, but not bad. Everything was very clean and the front desk staff were friendly.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, WI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

This is a beautiful hotel. My husband and I wanted a room with a hot tub that wouldn't cost us an arm and a leg. We found this hotel. When we got to our room we were really surprised -- it was very large. Everything was very clean.

The only problem, albeit minor, is that it is 1 of 2 buildings in a newer business park. Therefore, it is a little hard to find at night. Still this isn't enough to keep us from coming back!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#28 of 63 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
1.3 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel
Magnuson Grand Hotel
#50 of 63 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Madison

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Address: 4802 Tradewinds Pkwy, Madison, WI 53718-6923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madison
#8 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#20 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like the onsite business center, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All spacious rooms and suites come equipped with HD TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers with free coffee, desks, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites feature whirlpool bathtubs and sofa sleepers. Connecting rooms can be requested. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are offered on the premises for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
Sleep Inn And Suites Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing