We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, clean, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Madison
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“nice, clean, comfortable”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

great location, across from the capitol. easy access to campus. the rooms are clean and comfortable. the staff were quite friendly, although we only had a minor amount of interaction with them. reasonable rates, and more than adequate facilities...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trvlalot312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    208
    58
    20
    14
See reviews for
242
157
18
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The room was good, nice and modern, clean. The staff was not very helpful at all, there were four of us, my wife, and two daughters, so we had a cart full of luggage, all of them stood at the desk and did not even ask my wife or daughter if they needed any help with the luggage. We asked for some advice on food and other entertainment, were not helpful at all. It sad I had to go to the Best Western Hotel and get better service and advice. Would I stay again, no. Need lessons on Customer Service. I chose this based on reviews but sometimes it does not work out as in this case.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend for my son's hockey tournament. I found the place very clean, staff to be very helpful and pleasant and the checking in to be consistent of Hyatt Places -which I enjoy and find convenient. The pool and the exercise room are standard issue (small for these types of hotels), but the location makes up for this. One thing to be aware of is that I was charged $10 per night for parking privileges -this I didn't appreciate.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We came here over the weekend in November 2013 for a BYU-Wisconsin football game. This was my second visit to the city in several years and I didn't have any expectations for my hotel stay. We flew into Milwaukee and drove down. Using the GPS, this hotel was easy enough to find. There is ample parking in a parking garage in the back of the hotel. There is plenty to see and do within walking and driving distances of this hotel.

The hotel itself was actually a very nice stay. It was quiet. The location was central. The staff was very friendly. There was a good breakfast in the morning, late night snacks and a place to get a drink for those who want a drink. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

The only drawback was the price was a little high for a weekend stay, but certainly a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

In town for a performance at the Overture Center on State St. Hotel conveniently located within short walk to State St, Capitol Square, UW campus etc. The weekend we were there the Madison Marathon route included the street in front and the Sat farmers market on the square was only a block or two up the street. Happening place! What was good: Room was clean and roomy, great shower, large sectional sofa (sleeper) to stretch out on for reading, TV. The cotton throw provided was a nice touch. Lighting was good. Bed was comfortable. Self parking is convenient in a garage with indoor access to the hotel. Breakfast is included with both hot and cold items and some healthy choices like fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal- all self-serve buffet. What could be improved: closet was difficult to access for hanging /floor space. The sliding door only opens halfway. The HVAC was loud. Pillows were synthetic - would like to see down-filled. Towels and amenities were just ok. Made-to-order omelets would be a nice enhancement to the breakfast.
This is a good choice in Madison-great location, clean and well-kept, friendly staff, convenient parking.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Go_Ask_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
national tour
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

How can you not love the location. Right near the Capital and State Street. There are so many options for dining. The hotel was clean, and had all the necessary business needs. The only bummer was our large busses had to park a mile away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinglizard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel has clean, modern, and spacious rooms in a great central location. It's an easy walk to State St, capital square, and the UW campus and features secure and inexpensive overnight parking. The included breakfast buffet includes very good hot and cold options and there is even a coffee & cocktail bar in the lobby. The Hilton Monona Terrace is probably the only hotel in downtown Madison nicer than the Hyatt Place, but for the price you can't beat this hotel. I've stayed in every hotel in the area multiple times, and when it's available this is absolutely the first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
0.3 mi away
Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club
0.5 mi away
The Edgewater
The Edgewater
#8 of 63 in Madison
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Madison
0.4 mi away
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Madison

Property: Hyatt Place Madison
Address: 333 W Washington Ave, Madison, WI 53703-2968
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Madison
#6 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#8 Family Hotel in Madison
#18 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Madison Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing