We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Super 8 Madison South(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Concourse Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater(Madison)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sheraton Madison Hotel(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$101
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
101
48
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
48
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstorage containerslaundry baskettowel rackan extended staylong stayoatmealbedside tablebedroom suitesocial hourextra spacegreat place to stayfitness arealiving areahighly recommend this propertyfront desk staffhard boiled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We visited our daughter at college and brought our dog along. We were so happy to see that this hotel was pet friendly. It was conveniently located right off of Hwy 94. We arrived a little early, and they let us check in. We had a corner room, and it was really big. Nice and clean too. I needed to go to a grocery store and they were so organized, they had printed off sheets of paper with directions for various locations around the city. The breakfast was just fine. Very nice place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very excited to learn you and your pet enjoyed your accommodations and that our staff was able to provide you with directions in a prompt and organized fashion. We try to be ready for anything our guests can need during the visits; after all, we want to be your home away from home. Once again, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel; we will be looking forward to your next visit. Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Overall, my stay was fine, I wouldn't rate this location as high as any of the other Staybridge hotels though. Their parking lot is a pain, you can't drive all the way around the building- you just get around the back or side and suddenly it's a dead end. What I liked least was the bed itself. Usually, Staybridge has upgraded beds and sheets, but I think in this hotel they have items from a Holiday Inn Express, or something that was worse. I had a very flimsy bed, and the bedding was that old, worn out, musty smelling, thin set of sheets and comforter that I could find at any of the old style Holiday Inn Expresses.

The staff was nice, but overall there's nothing else great to say.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tc3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to learn you found your accommodations to be below your expectations for we strive to provide our guests the best possible stay, every time. We have previously identified the issues you noted as areas of concern and because of that, we are undergoing a thorough renovation of all our guest rooms and public areas in December; including flooring, bedding, and all room decor. I would like to thank you again for taking the time to give us your impression of our amenities and guarantee you we are doing our best to remedy the issues you kindly reviewed. I hope we have a future opportunity to welcome you back and give you a better impression; please feel free to contact me directly and let me know if there is anything we can do to accommodate you. Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We usually stay at the Homewood Suites when we visit family in Madison, but they were sold out on the dates we needed, so we opted for this hotel instead. What a lovely surprise! The rooms are similar to the Homewood Suites, but the breakfast was much better, in our opinion. The waffles from the self-serve waffle iron and bacon were especially excellent! Although we did not try the food served in the evening reception (Tuesday thru THursday), it smelled delicious and it appeared the guests who did were enjoying themselves. THey also served fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies which looked and smelled wonderful as well. We opted for two very comfy double beds with a pull-out sofa. Nicely equipped kitchen, good linens and towels. Great water pressure in the shower/tub combination. My only complaint is that although they allow pets, they limit the size and we will be unable to return when we bring our two large dogs, and this is where the Homewood Suites has the advantage. The staff was friendly and most helpful as well.

Room Tip: The common room (which is where breakfast is served and includes a large-screen TV) was filled at night with guys watching sporting events and drinking beer. They were enjoying themselves and I suspect the noise might bother anyone who was staying in the rooms right above and wanted to go to bed early. We asked for and received a very quiet room on the second floor at the end of the hall away from the elevator, and nothing disturbed our sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blndgenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely happy to learn you enjoyed your visit, especially the waffles. I am glad you had the opportunity to see how much fun our guests have during our social events even though we would have really liked for you to join us as well. As far as your concern for the pets, we have been known to make exceptions for our exceptional guests. Next time you are in the area don't hesitate to call us and we will do our utmost to accommodate you. Thank you again for your patronage.
Fausto C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant, starting with check in as the front desk staff was very helpful and wanted to see that our stay was flawless. She even called after we checked into our room to be sure everything was up to our expectations. There was an evening reception with food and beverage, and again the staff was very helpful and pleasant. Morning breakfast was also very nice. I have always thought of staybridge as an extended stay hotel, but am happy to know that short stays are also welcome.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Molly55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit a review. Even though our hotel is designed for extended stays, we love having our short term travelers as well. I am glad you experienced great service from our staff, and that you enjoyed our selections for breakfast. We do try to switch the menu daily so our guests don't get bored with their choices. Thanks again for staying with us during your short visit. I hope we get to welcome you again in the future if you return to Madison.
Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 days, during a recent family event. It was an excellent home base for us. Very comfortable, providing many conveniences such as; wi fi, cable internet, TV (one in the LR and one in the BR), kitchenette with full sized appliances, minus a stove. It also has a 24 hr snack store, which was fortunate, since my blood sugar took a dive. The breakfasts were delicious and had many choices. The main item changed daily. My daughter liked the hot tub, which was not just luke warm. They also had an indoor swimming pool, open 24hrs.

Room Tip: Due to the fact that this is not just a nightly hotel room, house keeping does just cursory rounds on the weekend. They provided new linens and even put my dishes into the dishwasher.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property. We are all very happy to learn you had enjoyed your stay and that you and your family were able to see us as a "home away from home." We strive every day to project that impression to our guests, and it is great to see we were able to do just that with you. Thanks again for your patronage; we hope to see you back soon.
Fausto C,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews