We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put this Chain on your "go-to" places”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Put this Chain on your "go-to" places”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

2 Families in a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen, breakfast spread everyday and meals/happy hour 3 days a week. 24 hour pool/fitness center access. Convenient location for travel in/out of Madison. The STAFF is EXCELLENT - there is nothing bad to be said about the employees (kudos to whomever makes the decision). We ended up with a delay and had to ask, last minute, about extending the stay - and then had to run out the door to take care of business. Came back 5 hours later called the desk about staying - oh, all taken care of! New keys will be brought right up! If all SB's are up to this standard, they are worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smillie-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Smillie Girl,

Thank you for such a fantastic and generous review. We are super happy to know we provided you with everything you needed during your stay and that our staff members were able to make such a great impression on you. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit and for the recommendation you have given us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Madison. Fausto C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    45
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
25
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sleepy Eye, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel was and is a great place to stay for long term or short term stays the front desk folks especially Michelle who usually works the evening shifts are very helpful and friendly. The parking is somewhat lacking but all in all I have really enjoyed this hotel and it's staff. The happy hour days are also very appreciated

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Seth T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely happy to learn you had a pleasant experience and that you had a chance to truly enjoy our amenities and the interactions with our staff. We hope now that you have become part of the Staybridge family we will see you back soon. Thanks for staying with us during your stay in Madison. Fausto C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

First - agree that Michelle at the front desk is AWESOME! She was so helpful when we stayed, and super friendly with a great sense of humor! Second - we've stayed at this Staybridge a couple of times. It is great. It is in a quiet area, the rooms are perfect, and the hotel looks and feels immaculate. If you're looking to walk from here to shops and what not, this is not the place to stay. But cab rides are easy enough to come by! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john-54220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I have forwarded your comments to Michelle and she is happy to learn she made such an impression on one of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our property and to have made your experience a great one. We will be looking forward to seeing you again and continue to be your home here in Madison. Thanks again for your patronage and such a kind review. Fausto C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

First I have to say that Michelle at the front desk is a hoot! Very friendly and nice. Our room was a 1 bedroom king suite (bed and bath separate from the living room/kitchen. Very spacious with numerous storage area (whether in drawers or a place to stack totes or other items). Full refrigerator and a dishwasher. Some of the furniture was looked dated but it was nicely furnished. The bathroom sink was off center which made for a nice area to set personal items. During the week (Tues - Thurs) hor d'oeuvres and drinks are in the breakfast area. Not a lot of restaurants in the area but just a short drive across the interstate there are plenty.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bountiful-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

First of all, I must agree with you that our Michelle is a hoot; she is genuinely happy to welcome new guests every day and make our hotel your home away from home. I am glad you were able to enjoy our multiple amenities and hope you have a chance to come and visit us again some time later in the year, after we have undergone our renovation that is due to begin soon.

Thanks again for your patronage; we are glad you chose us during your visit. Fausto C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deephaven, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our stay at this hotel was OK but definitely not outstanding. Our 1BR suite smelled musty or moldy, and although it looked fairly clean, it was obviously not. The suite decor was OK...somewhat dated but not a big deal. We didn't partake in the evening social and the breakfast was fine (except for the ice-cold eggs!), however we thought it was very strange that the common area was open to the 2nd floor. A small group hung out there fairly late in the evening, and although they weren't especially loud, we could hear them as we walked the entire length of the 2nd floor hallway. Luckily, our room was at the end of the hall.

Room Tip: Make sure that you don't get a 2nd floor room directly across from the open balcony to the break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry we failed to make a better impression on you and even though I admit that the current condition of our hotel is a little past its prime, I hope the service we provided was able to meet your expectations. We are currently planning on undergoing a thorough renovation at the end of this year and hope we can welcome you back next year to a fresher, more updated Staybridge. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to assist you in a future visit to Madison; we would love to try to make it up to you. Fausto C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We visited our daughter at college and brought our dog along. We were so happy to see that this hotel was pet friendly. It was conveniently located right off of Hwy 94. We arrived a little early, and they let us check in. We had a corner room, and it was really big. Nice and clean too. I needed to go to a grocery store and they were so organized, they had printed off sheets of paper with directions for various locations around the city. The breakfast was just fine. Very nice place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very excited to learn you and your pet enjoyed your accommodations and that our staff was able to provide you with directions in a prompt and organized fashion. We try to be ready for anything our guests can need during the visits; after all, we want to be your home away from home. Once again, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel; we will be looking forward to your next visit. Fausto C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Overall, my stay was fine, I wouldn't rate this location as high as any of the other Staybridge hotels though. Their parking lot is a pain, you can't drive all the way around the building- you just get around the back or side and suddenly it's a dead end. What I liked least was the bed itself. Usually, Staybridge has upgraded beds and sheets, but I think in this hotel they have items from a Holiday Inn Express, or something that was worse. I had a very flimsy bed, and the bedding was that old, worn out, musty smelling, thin set of sheets and comforter that I could find at any of the old style Holiday Inn Expresses.

The staff was nice, but overall there's nothing else great to say.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tc3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry to learn you found your accommodations to be below your expectations for we strive to provide our guests the best possible stay, every time. We have previously identified the issues you noted as areas of concern and because of that, we are undergoing a thorough renovation of all our guest rooms and public areas in December; including flooring, bedding, and all room decor. I would like to thank you again for taking the time to give us your impression of our amenities and guarantee you we are doing our best to remedy the issues you kindly reviewed. I hope we have a future opportunity to welcome you back and give you a better impression; please feel free to contact me directly and let me know if there is anything we can do to accommodate you. Fausto C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#23 of 63 in Madison
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Madison East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Madison East

Property: Staybridge Suites Madison East
Address: 3301 City View Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Madison
#21 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Madison East 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*CURRENTLY UNDER RENOVATION* Staybridge Suites Madison East is located only 4 miles from downtown, our State Capitol and minutes from top corporations such as American Family Insurance World Headquarters, Alliant Energy, Trek Bicycle Corporation, QBE Americas, Kraft, and Oscar Mayer. When visiting Madison, WI for business or leisure travel, our friendly staff encourages you to stay with us to experience for yourself, a hotel stay that will offer all the conveniences of a home away from home. Our newly upgraded spacious suites feature a living room with sofa, full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, stove-top oven, microwave, coffee maker, toaster and pizza oven! In addition to our beautiful guest suites, we provide unique 24-hour complimentary amenities which include the following: business center- print, fax, copy, browse online for free, coin-free laundry services-onsite, with washer and dryer, fitness center with recently updated equipment, indoor pool/whirlpool access and 24 hour on site convenient store. In addition to our 24 hour guest services, we provide guests with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, and encourage to join us in our hotel's Great Room for our evening social sundowner reception hosted every Tuesday - Thursday from 5:30-7:30PM. Our staff will be here to greet you individually while serving beer, wine and a hot appetizer buffet. Complimentary shuttle is available to/from the nearby airport 7AM-7PM Mon-Fri. With prior arrangements. Pets accepted with nonrefundable fee - please call for specifics. FHSIA is included, wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Madison East Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing