We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Super 8 Madison South(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Concourse Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Edgewater(Madison)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sheraton Madison Hotel(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$101
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western East Towne Suites(Madison)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
101
48
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
48
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstorage containerslaundry baskettowel rackan extended staylong stayoatmealbedside tablebedroom suitesocial hourextra spacegreat place to stayfitness arealiving areahighly recommend this propertyfront desk staffhard boiled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

2 Families in a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen, breakfast spread everyday and meals/happy hour 3 days a week. 24 hour pool/fitness center access. Convenient location for travel in/out of Madison. The STAFF is EXCELLENT - there is nothing bad to be said about the employees (kudos to whomever makes the decision). We ended up with a delay and had to ask, last minute, about extending the stay - and then had to run out the door to take care of business. Came back 5 hours later called the desk about staying - oh, all taken care of! New keys will be brought right up! If all SB's are up to this standard, they are worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smillie-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Smillie Girl,

Thank you for such a fantastic and generous review. We are super happy to know we provided you with everything you needed during your stay and that our staff members were able to make such a great impression on you. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit and for the recommendation you have given us. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Madison. Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel was and is a great place to stay for long term or short term stays the front desk folks especially Michelle who usually works the evening shifts are very helpful and friendly. The parking is somewhat lacking but all in all I have really enjoyed this hotel and it's staff. The happy hour days are also very appreciated

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Seth T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely happy to learn you had a pleasant experience and that you had a chance to truly enjoy our amenities and the interactions with our staff. We hope now that you have become part of the Staybridge family we will see you back soon. Thanks for staying with us during your stay in Madison. Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

First - agree that Michelle at the front desk is AWESOME! She was so helpful when we stayed, and super friendly with a great sense of humor! Second - we've stayed at this Staybridge a couple of times. It is great. It is in a quiet area, the rooms are perfect, and the hotel looks and feels immaculate. If you're looking to walk from here to shops and what not, this is not the place to stay. But cab rides are easy enough to come by! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john-54220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I have forwarded your comments to Michelle and she is happy to learn she made such an impression on one of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed our property and to have made your experience a great one. We will be looking forward to seeing you again and continue to be your home here in Madison. Thanks again for your patronage and such a kind review. Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

First I have to say that Michelle at the front desk is a hoot! Very friendly and nice. Our room was a 1 bedroom king suite (bed and bath separate from the living room/kitchen. Very spacious with numerous storage area (whether in drawers or a place to stack totes or other items). Full refrigerator and a dishwasher. Some of the furniture was looked dated but it was nicely furnished. The bathroom sink was off center which made for a nice area to set personal items. During the week (Tues - Thurs) hor d'oeuvres and drinks are in the breakfast area. Not a lot of restaurants in the area but just a short drive across the interstate there are plenty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bountiful-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

First of all, I must agree with you that our Michelle is a hoot; she is genuinely happy to welcome new guests every day and make our hotel your home away from home. I am glad you were able to enjoy our multiple amenities and hope you have a chance to come and visit us again some time later in the year, after we have undergone our renovation that is due to begin soon.

Thanks again for your patronage; we are glad you chose us during your visit. Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our stay at this hotel was OK but definitely not outstanding. Our 1BR suite smelled musty or moldy, and although it looked fairly clean, it was obviously not. The suite decor was OK...somewhat dated but not a big deal. We didn't partake in the evening social and the breakfast was fine (except for the ice-cold eggs!), however we thought it was very strange that the common area was open to the 2nd floor. A small group hung out there fairly late in the evening, and although they weren't especially loud, we could hear them as we walked the entire length of the 2nd floor hallway. Luckily, our room was at the end of the hall.

Room Tip: Make sure that you don't get a 2nd floor room directly across from the open balcony to the breakfast/social area below.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonStaybridgeGM, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Madison East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry we failed to make a better impression on you and even though I admit that the current condition of our hotel is a little past its prime, I hope the service we provided was able to meet your expectations. We are currently planning on undergoing a thorough renovation at the end of this year and hope we can welcome you back next year to a fresher, more updated Staybridge. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to assist you in a future visit to Madison; we would love to try to make it up to you. Fausto C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews