We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Madison East
Ranked #40 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Residence Inn”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here on our way through town. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Standard for a Residence Inn with a kitchenette, living room, and desk. Best feature though was breakfast the next morning. It was way above the traditional continental breakfast that most hotels provide, even better than other Residence Inns that we have stayed it. Breakfast included oven roasted potatoes, eggs, sausage, and French toast along with traditional offerings. On top of that the hotel was pet-friendly for our dog and even offered her treats. Will definitely be coming back any time we are in Madison.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bandit05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    48
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
24
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rhinelander, wi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We were in Madison for my son's surgery. We needed a 2 bedroom suite so he could rest after surgery and i wanted a kitchen so i could make what he wanted to eat. The night after surgery there were loud people above us and when we called to complain, the font desk took care of it immediately. From the first day to the last ALL the staff wer attentive, polite, and did whatever they could do to assist us.

The hotel is obviously older, but it was clean and aside from some new carpeting was well taken care of. Thebeds were comfortable and rooms spacious. You could hear the people walking above us but I hear that in every hotel.

Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hodagmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Traveled to Madison from Florida for a cycling race week. Staff was amazingly freindly and attentitive. They were eager to assist us and make our stay pleasent. The room was clean and had pleanty of room to spread out with 3 young teens. The kitchen came in very handy so we could prepare our own meals to save money and be healthy. However, we didn't need to cook very much, as the breakfast and evening welcome reception cut down on the need for meals! A wonderful surprise. The hotel is on the east side of town, but it was still easy to get Capitol. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are huge. Lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prentice, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My daughter, her husband and their 4 awesome kids and our foreign exchange student from South Korea, Seong, came here because Seong wanted to see our state's capitol. What a wonderful stay it was, starting with such a cordial check-in. The breakfast was superb, the swimming facilities just right and it was so easy to get to the capitol with a straight shot on Washington Avenue. We visited the capitol, (the lookout view at the top is perfect for picture-taking), shopped and ate our way down State Street. Then back to the friendliest, most helpful staff at Residence Inn and more swimming. We were all absolutely satisfied and my husband and I have decided to come back here by ourselves, also. It is such a treat to visit a big city and get treated so nicely by wonderful staff members in a really nice hotel. We also ate at Ella's Deli and the kids were speechless at what you can find, see and watch in there. An awesome place to bring kids and grandkids. And their carousel really rocks! Just bring along more money than you'll think you need because, coming from a small village such as Prentice, you find out fast everything costs more than you'd ever think! We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Wing, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Fairly new residence inn and very well kept. our check in person (Scott E.) was especially pleasant and helpful. Aligned our room with our guest, provided excellent info on dining and made us feel very comfortable. Thanks Scott E.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randall a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
156 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It's unfortunate that Marriott does not have any hotels in the Capitol area compared to their competitors. So you have to choose between Madison East like this facility or out in Middleton. I chose here since it was a straight shot on Washington. The area is not the best as you can compare to the other competitors adjacent to the property (Rodeway, Red Roof, Econo Lodge, Motel 6). There are plenty of chain restaurants as there is a nearby mall which attracts very generic businesses. Our room was on the first floor and there were plenty of scrapes on the front door from people probably leaning on the door with their luggage. A simple wipe with a magic eraser can enhance the image quite quickly. The room itself was nice with different tables for eating and working along with double doors to the bedroom. They have an ice machine near the pool/exercise room but no ice bucket in the room. The noise level is quite loud as there were many families staying and you could easily hear noise in the hallways as well as room doors slamming shut. The parking lot can be quite full and access to the hotel from Washington can be tricky if you miss the exact frontage road exit when coming from the Capitol since there is a closer right-in, right-out access only that is closer to the property.

The main positives are the staff. They were all very professional, helpful, and smiling whether it was front desk at check-in and check-out, cleaning staff, restaurant staff, and if you met them in the hallway or at their normal location. Security was good, too, as the side entrance requires a keycard at all times because it's not easily seen by house staff. I would rather check out another property before returning back here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuyler3329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Madison East, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Cuyler3329,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Madison East. I'm glad to hear that our staff was helpful and professional and the security of our hotel made your stay comfortable. Please accept my apologies that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. It is our goal to impress our guests, and it is obvious that we came up short during your stay. I can assure you that your concerns have been addressed with my staff. I hope you will reconsider and allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to Madison.

Sincerely,
Krystal K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was great, the staff was friendly and helpful. Great location, beautiful surroundings and a very nice pool. The rooms were excellent and very spacious. We had a wonderful breakfast at the hotel and the food was great-- eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, and cereal. It does have a small parking lot though but is nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElPaso_TexasArmyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#21 of 63 in Madison
270 reviews
0.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Madison East

Property: Residence Inn Madison East
Address: 4862 Hayes Rd, Madison, WI 53704-3261
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Madison East 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Madison East Hotel Madison
Madison Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing