We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a nice time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Rock City, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Had a nice time”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel and we found it to be clean and comfortable. I slept on the couch without pulling it out and slept great!. the breakfast was good and plentiful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionSuitesMadison, General Manager at Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
berts4,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us. I appreciate hearing from all of our guests.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and we invite you to return! I will share your comments with my staff.
Best Regards,
G. Niesl GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    104
    29
    15
    6
See reviews for
77
59
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed here for one night. It was crowded but the check in/out was smooth. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel was super accommodating and started the free breakfast early because the majority of the hotel was running Ragnar relay race. I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionMadison, General Manager at Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
TripJunkie2
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay with us in June. We appreciate hearing from our guests and it is very uplifting for our staff to hear good things from our guests.
Thank you again. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
G. Niesl
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranenburg-Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Quite far from the city of Madison but great value for money. The hotel offers shuttle services to the airport, the city center and to several companies and venues in the area. Breakfast is included, there is a swimming pool and fitness available so what else could you possibly want?
Very friendly and extremely helpful staff too!
You will not find a hotel with larger rooms (all suites) easily and they are both clean and quite.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionSuitesMadison, General Manager at Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Ronald P,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. It is wonderful to receive positive comments and I am excited to share them with our staff. We want all of our guests to be pleased with their accommodations.

Thank you again,
G. Niesl GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The Clarion Suites is connected to the Alliant Center so is convenient for people who are attending events at the center. Walking to the downtown area is a bit of a hike, although doable and quite pleasant.

My suite was generally clean although a partially drunk bottle of ginger ale had been left in the refrigerator. The kitchen lacked utensils, dishes - and, in fact was bare except for the refrigerator and microwave. The Wifi was reasonably swift. The maids were invisible cleaner-uppers who didn't disturb me. Thank you!

I'd return here if I were to attend another event at the Alliant Center.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFFor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joann B, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Effor,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found the location so convenient. We appreciate the feedback in order to better serve our guests.

I do apologize for for the state of the kitchenette. We do have utensils and dishes available for guest use, but the content varies by room. If you do return to our hotel, please let me or the Housekeeping Manager know and we will ensure that you receive anything that you may need.

Again, we value your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We needed to be at the hospital at 5:00 AM and the suite we had was very comfortable for several of us to stay with our Mother before her cancer surgery. We stayed 2 night to allow us to visit her more since we live a few hours away form the hospital. The mini-kitchen and the free breakfast was a very nice accommodation for us. We had plenty of room for visitors to stop by since the hotel was very close to St. Mary's Hospital. They even offered a discount for hospital patients. Overall this was a very pleasant place to stay and it helped to lessen the stress out of the circumstances we were there for. Thank you to the Clarion staff!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joann B, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Pamela S,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review! It is wonderful that we were able to assist you during your mother's surgery. I understand this can be a difficult time, and it is great that we could help make things easier for you and your family.

Thank you very much, we hope to see you again if you are in Madison!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed at the Clarion Suites with my partner and two grandsons the evening prior to the first Badger Football game of the season. The hotel was easy to find off the Beltline. It is close to the Alliant Energy Center.
The room was comfortable, the Queen Bed seemed a bit smaller than a real Queen, the sofa sleeper was comfortable for the boys. The room had a refrigerator and microwave and flat screen TV. We got in just as the managers cocktail reception was ending, but the morning breakfast was nice, but the layout for getting drinks, or the waffle machines was difficult.
The boys enjoyed the indoor pool. Friday evening.
Hotel staff were informative regarding family dinning in the area.
The hotel was pet friendly, with both dogs and cats welcome. We were pleasantly surprised as there was no pet odors or noise that we noticed.
If in Madison in the future for Badger football or basketball games we would stay here again. We feel we got a good value for our money.

Room Tip: We were in Room 412, which was listed as a Queen Suite, the bed seemed a bit smaller than a normal q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daDA144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natal, RN
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I truly enjoyed the three days I stayed at the Clarion Suites in Madison. The location is near the Beltline, but the room was wonderfully quiet. The free breakfast was adequate. I only made it to one of the nightly manager´s receptions which are held Mon - Saturday evenings (5:30 - 7 PM). Cheese, crackers, veggies and dip were just enough to keep me in the hotel rather than having to leave for a meal. The beverages are also free.

The room was huge, with a more than adequate desk, a large sofa, plenty of lamps and lighting options. There was a small fridge and a microwave, though no dishes or other cooking supplies.

The reception staff was always pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Madison Hotel
Sheraton Madison Hotel
#23 of 63 in Madison
825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 63 in Madison
618 reviews
2.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center

Property: Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center
Address: 2110 Rimrock Road, Madison, WI 53713-1444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to stay with us at The Clarion Suites at The Alliant Energy Center in Madison, WI! Our hotel is adjacent to The Alliant Energy Center Campus and connected to The Exhibition Hall. We are conveniently located near downtown Madison, The Monona Terrace, The UW Campus, Camp Randall, The Kohl Center, UW Hospitals, Meriter Hospital and St. Mary's Hospital. Our hotel is also 20 minutes from Epic Systems training facility.Our rooms are spacious with one or two Queen Beds, Sitting Areas with Queen Sofa Sleepers and Microwave Wvens and Refrigerators. All guests recievd a Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet and a Complimentary Social Hour (M-Sat. We have an indoor pool/whirlpool, Free WIFI and 32" Flat Screen TV's. Complimentary Shuttle service to/from Dane County Regional Airport is offered from 7am-10pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites at the Alliant Energy Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Central Hotel Madison
Clarion Hotel Madison
Clarion Madison
Madison Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing