We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price and a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
Ranked #53 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Elyria, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great price and a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Last week my wife and I were leaving Ohio to attend a wedding reheasal dinner in Minnieapolis but didn't want to drive the whole distance in one day. We stopped at the Wisconson rest area and picked up a hotel coupon book to see what was available near Madison. There was a coupon for the Microtel and since we are Wyndam Reward Points members we decided to go there. They honored the coupon and also gave me a room that was handicapped accessable. My wife has recently had her hip replaced. The check in was fast and the room was clean. The hotel was located across the street from a big shopping mall and there were plenty of places to get something to eat, We also took a short trip downtown to see the capitol building. With the coupon this was a great price and it is in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank logrady11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrie K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    84
    123
    108
    91
See reviews for
162
67
61
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The only reason I put one star is because I had to. One of the poorest managed and run motels that I have ever seen. The rooms were very sub-par with mold on the bathroom ceiling. There were crumbs in the bed and they weren't very clean.

The rooms' walls were very thin and you could hear everything that went on from people stomping around upstairs to listening to doors banging constantly. There was a ton of noise from these places as well as the highway running parallel to the hotel as well as adjoining rooms.

Management was the worst of all. Horrible at enforcing the rules so other guests can be very discourteous as well as riff raff running around outside peeking into locked vehicles almost as if they were trying to find a way to break in. Head manager is very hard to understand as he doesn't speak English clearly with no common sense on how to run a business.

Overall, one of the poorest run hotels I have seen in a long time and for the money, many other choices in the area which provide way better service and accommodations. So overall, easy to make a better choice anywhere else. Beware.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoruichi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrie K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry that your experience was not enjoyable. We are working on your concerns and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madison hotels

Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over night on our travel to Minnesota. Stayed here years ago and found it to be a great hotel. Since our stay then we try and look for microtels when needing a room to rest for the night. Big disappointment was the breakfast so we decided to go to Denny's down the street. Room was ok but shower had a salt water taste to it and not pressure. If looking for a quick stop it would do.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrie K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are working on your concerns and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Location superb. Convenient to shopping, restaurants and movie theatre.
Cracker Barrel Restaurant is right next door
only a few walking steps. A great value for money!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrie K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinelander
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Although this property is convenient to my bi-monthly meetings and priced agreeably for my agency budget, I will be staying elsewhere from now on because I simply cannot count on everything in the room to work properly and be clean. The male desk clerk did give me new pillows to replace the nasty ones and the manager fixed the dead phone. But I didn't notice the sink drain was barely working until I was ready for bed, and when the shower curtain wouldn't stay closed properly the next morning I realized the bow-shaped rod was sagging and appeared about to come off the wall. If you stay here, check to make sure everything works before you unpack and don't hesitate to ask for a room change if things aren't right.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrie K, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay was not enjoyable. We are working on your concerns and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Madison
Econo Lodge Madison
#47 of 63 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Madison-Northeast
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Madison
Red Roof Inn Madison
#56 of 63 in Madison
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East
Address: 2139 East Springs Drive, Madison, WI 53704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Madison
Microtel Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
Microtel Madison
Madison Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing