We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Madison
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellant choice”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I stay here often and it is always my first choice when on the east side of Madison (unless the rate is too high because of some special event). Breakfast is nothing special, but certainly adequate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    198
    75
    38
    21
See reviews for
310
170
49
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 December 2013

After 10 hours on the road, all drivers in our car were blurry eyed. Ater some debate we decided to find a place to stay. I have always had great accommodations with La Quinta but out of all that I have stayed in across 5 states in the Midwest, this one is the best. The decor is classy, the breakfast is hot with lots of choices, and the cleanliness is superb. The staff is polite and efficient. The only downfall I can think of is that without GPS, it is hard to find but well worth the excursion. Sweet dreams to all that choose to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We came from MN and had a 51/2 hour trip. We found the hotel really fast, the directions were good and it's right off the highway. We checked in right at 3pm and got to our room fast. The pros are great price, spacious room, (we had a king suite), two tvs, fridge and microwave, free breakfast was busy but if you get there early, no problem, would never stay at a hotel w/o a free breakfast, beds were good, lots of pilliows, basically clean room except I wish the toliet were cleaned a bit more-just toliet seat hindges. Never used the pool. AC/Heat was adjustable so that was great. Maid service-brought towels twice to us quickly. Used Pooly's Bar/Grill for eating and shuttle service to the game. That was close and convenient. Lots of shopping just down the highway a bit (fast food/gas, Kohls, Target etc.) Cons: The walls are so thin.Could hear the neighbors blowing their nose and talking, flushing, showering...such a big deal for privacy. Once the neighbor must have hit their headboard and our headboard shook! The sofa is too close to the desk and couldn't work at desk when sofa sleeper was out w/o moving chair. The only reason I'd think twice about coming back, is the toliet seemed small and lower to the ground. They should really invest in a bigger toliet with a powerful flush. Sound proofing can't be changed so no solution there. 30 min drive to Madison but that's why the price of the room is lower than in the city.

Room Tip: If you have a child who likes to play XBOX, make sure you get the King private room so he has a sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank PattyMN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Had stayed here two years ago and was extremely pleased and this trip was the same.

The check-in process was extremely quick even though I had an upgrade coupon which meant redoing the paperwork. The woman who checked me in was extremely friendly and pleasant as were all the front desk people I dealt with.

With the upgrade I had a suite with a sitting area and a separate (actually closed off by a door) bedroom. The sitting area had a loveseat, chair, TV (flatpanel), and desk. Next was the bathroom with a counter across from it with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Finally was the bedroom with another flatpanel TV and a recliner. The sitting area is just a little crowded as moving the desk chair it’s hard not to run into the arm of the loveseat. The bathroom was fairly spacious but for some reason they jammed the toilet right nest to the tub/shower. There was one sink which left a lot of counter to spread your stuff out on. The bed was comfortable, a little on the firm side. One minor complaint is that to plug in my CPAP I had to unplug either the light or the clock.

I slept in one day and was running late the other so I didn’t get a chance to really check out the breakfast. They did have two waffle makers and biscuits and gravy in addition to cereal, pastries, etc. There was a bowl of fruit salad that, while obviously a frozen product, was quite good. The fresh fruit selection wasn’t anything to write home about as it was just a bowl of not quite ripe oranges.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay. If you’re driving in make sure you note the directions as it’s a bit convoluted to get to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milwaukee.-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Clean, big room. All the rooms are suites, so there is a sitting area also, along with a fridge and microwave. Nice employees, good breakfast (though very crowded, but it was a weekend morning). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lora18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Arrived and were greeted pleasantly from check in staff. We had to leave earlier than when the breakfast buffet opened and the staff graciously let us know to talk with the overnight staff and they can provide us with a sweet roll, fruit, coffee, and juice. Very kind! Our room was very spacious and the bed was awesome. Great stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed one night while en route to a Badger basketball game. Two room suite for the price of most regular hotel rooms. Clean, micro & 'fridge, very comfortable. Quiet area. Breakfast was acceptable... Waffles, "hotel" eggs, cereals & oatmeal, fruit, pastries, etc. Staff was very accommodating. They also have a "mini" store on site with beverages, snacks, microwaveable meals, etc. which you don't see that often. All in all a very nice place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 63 in Madison
425 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Address: 5217 E Terrace Dr, Madison, WI 53718-8339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#1 Family Hotel in Madison
#12 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Hotel Madison
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison American Center
La Quinta Madison
Madison La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing