We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in Jan-14. It is a decent hotel for the price you pay. Rooms are as good as some other hotel rooms which are more expensive. However they must increase the options in breakfast offered.

Staff at the hotel is good and flexible, they dropped me few times to my workplace.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agrabhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

My husband and I travel to Madison every year for a convention at the Alliant center. This year we decided to try a new hotel. Compared to other hotels of the same price range, this one is just OK. It was easy to find off of the highway and had easy access into Madison. The hotel is also close to major shopping mall with lots of places to eat. The room was very comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the room had a nice seating area. However, the bathroom especially the bathtub was not very clean. The pool facilities were great - just the right temp for a refreshing dip in the large pool or relaxing dunk in the whirlpool. But, pool towels were not always available. It is nice that breakfast is included, but it's not much. Plus, when we were there neither the waffle maker or the toaster were working due to electrical issues in the breakfast room. This hotel would be great for business trips even has a bar open during the weekday only.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinamf79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here on January 17, 2014, as we were leaving for a cruise at 6am Saturday morning to get our ship in Puerto Rico. I just happened to be checking hotels close to the airport, and La Quinta popped up. I never knew this hotel was here!
We checked in about 7pm, and then did a dry run to the airport. The girl at check-in was so nice, and very customer service oriented. When we came back to the hotel, I received a call our flights had been cancelled, so I was on the phone with the airlines for a good 45 minutes while they re-booked us. I was so stressed by the time I was done on the phone, and the girl at the desk was just so nice and understanding, she calmed me right down.
When we were leaving in the morning, another nice checkout person watched our luggage for us so we could get the car warmed up. We talked for a while, and I told her how impressed I was with the hotel. It is so clean, so well decorated, it just doesn't look like your typical La Quinta. We would definitely stay there again!Mainly, because of the excellent customer service we received!

Room Tip: We had a room right on the first floor. That was really nice, and the hotel was so quiet, we never h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pocketmama56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We've been staying at this hotel for several years as a half way stopping point. We stayed here twice during the holiday season. It use to be a great deal, cheap price for a nice, new hotel. It is showing it's age and is going to end up not being such a stellar deal. And I know the breakfast is not the reason you stay here, but really it was the pits.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misssarahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The fire alarm went off at 3am -- not for a fire, but because some water pipe broke. A few minutes later it was off.

Because of the water issues we woke up to no running water in our room. After calling the front desk, they said they were going to, "turn it back on." Once the water was running, it was brown. 10 or 20 minutes later the folks at the front desk must have figured it out -- or it figured itself out -- and we were back to clear water.

Water issues meant no breakfast bar in the morning. No explanation or apology was give for any of these things, just some very curt responses from the front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisguitarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Had a problem with the heat in my room but someone came and fixed it within minutes of me calling the front desk. Everyone was friendly and the hotel was clean. The king room was spacious. The breakfast was good. My only complaint was water pipe noise when the people next to me were showering.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Katy24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Excellent spacious accommodations in a office park area, quiet but near enough to get back on the I-90. Stayed on the fourth floor in a two-room suite. Very comfortable beds and accommodating staff. Definitely would stay again. Pet-friendly as all the La Quintas are. Erin's Irish Pub is nearest restaurant and very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#22 of 63 in Madison
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center

Address: 5217 E Terrace Dr, Madison, WI 53718-8339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Madison
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#12 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £64 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison American Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Hotel Madison
La Quinta Madison
Madison La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing