We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 1 June 2014

La Quinta in Madison is our go-to hotel in the area, having tried several others. It is a bit off the beaten path (5.5 miles from the capitol building, but only about a mile from the East Towne Mall), but it is worth it. I've stayed downtown, and while that is very convenient, it is also very noisy for the most part. I've tried a variety of other hotels, and one has to pay about $120 a night to replicate the experience La Quinta serves for much less. There were a couple of minor issues that were resolved quickly and properly by a caring and attentive staff. Rita runs a tight ship, and the crew are definitely up to par. Will be coming back next year, and enjoying the free breakfast, the hot tub, the quiet, the comfortable room, flat screen TV's, and friendly service. Thanks!

Room Tip: It is worth your while to pay the minimal extra fee for the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorJohnSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

La Quinta properties vary so much. One thing all La Quinta properties need to improve upon is the bed linens, just really poor quality. This property was very nice. The interior was clean and the breakfast actually had scrambled eggs instead of the egg discs served at so many other locations. The outside grounds were very nice too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellarosa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here in late March for a single night. We were in a King room, and it was quite spacious and impeccably clean. We love La Quinta as they are usually dog friendly at no extra charge. We were near an elevator and the dog walking area, so the convenience factor was terrific. All of the public areas were clean, nicely decorated, and the morning breakfast was very good. Mattresses were outstanding as were the extra large flat screen TV's.
The pool area was great, however the Hot Tub was having problems(one of our must have amenities in a Hotel). The staff tried their best to fix it, but it being a Sunday, they couldn't.
It was fixed first thing Monday morning, and they reduced our rate due to the inconvenience.
I think that shows the first class attitude of the staff and the chain as a whole, and is why we will prefer to stay at any La Quinta in the future!!!! Thank you to the staff!!!

Room Tip: Online booking had the best rates and join the rewards program!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We discovered this gem by accident - and it is now our favorite place to stay when we are in Madison on business.

The location is just outside the beltline and out of the downtown, but the value and quality of the property and the stay experience for the value is the best we have found.

The hotel is very well maintained, and the appearance and decor is far above what we normally see at La Quinta properties when we travel.

The room was extremely spacious, comfortable and inviting to stay in. Breakfast was the La Quinta trademark with waffles and well stocked and fresh.

This is one of the best La Quinta locations we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Head_Gnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank timothy k
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The rooms (we stayed two separate times in May) never got cool. The temperature is controlled by a wall thermostat. That's fine BUT the room never cooled down! The room always felt warm and stuffy even when the wall thermostat was set at 65 degrees!! Maybe the whole place stayed warm because the front doors always remained open and when you entered the lobby you felt warm!

The staff is friendly but the maid service is not to be trusted. This may seem minor to most folks but we had an expensive bottle of wine on top of the entertainment center which was about 1/4 finished. When we came back to the room later today it was about 3/4 finished! Ok this is a minor thing but we will never stay here again.

I addressed this with the front desk and they reassured me that Housekeeping would be briefed on this incident in the morning and they offered me a new bottle of wine or extra points which I declined. I told them that addressing Housekeeping is the key that future guests would not have their property compromised is a good thing. Bottom line: we will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 995annd995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

For a comfortable, affordable place to stay, I look first for a La Quinta Inn. I love the free breakfast, lots of variety, the clean rooms, cheerful staff. And my favorite one has a pool you can actually swim in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Madison East
Courtyard Madison East
#22 of 63 in Madison
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center

Address: 5217 E Terrace Dr, Madison, WI 53718-8339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Madison
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#12 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £64 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison American Center
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Hotel Madison
La Quinta Madison
Madison La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing