We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Ranked #28 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed overnight with my wife, room was very comfortable and clean, the whole property was well taken care of. Only reason that I did not give 5 stars is that the breakfast was not kept stocked and several items were out (I only saw one person working in the breakfast area), but other than that, this is an excellent hotel and I would stay again when in the Madison area especially when looking for a good deal for a clean, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDubb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    195
    73
    38
    20
See reviews for
302
166
48
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is our second cross Country trip and we have learned to count on La Quinta as our go to hotel while on the road. They are one of the few properties that allow our beloved cats to stay in their hotels without charging an outrageous surcharge. This hotel was super clean, friendly and offered great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Pere
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We loved how big our room was and that we got it at such a deal was even more incredible. Very close to a lot of shopping and dining, we will certainly returning there the next time we need to stay in Madison.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

La Quinta in Madison is our go-to hotel in the area, having tried several others. It is a bit off the beaten path (5.5 miles from the capitol building, but only about a mile from the East Towne Mall), but it is worth it. I've stayed downtown, and while that is very convenient, it is also very noisy for the most part. I've tried a variety of other hotels, and one has to pay about $120 a night to replicate the experience La Quinta serves for much less. There were a couple of minor issues that were resolved quickly and properly by a caring and attentive staff. Rita runs a tight ship, and the crew are definitely up to par. Will be coming back next year, and enjoying the free breakfast, the hot tub, the quiet, the comfortable room, flat screen TV's, and friendly service. Thanks!

Room Tip: It is worth your while to pay the minimal extra fee for the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorJohnSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

La Quinta properties vary so much. One thing all La Quinta properties need to improve upon is the bed linens, just really poor quality. This property was very nice. The interior was clean and the breakfast actually had scrambled eggs instead of the egg discs served at so many other locations. The outside grounds were very nice too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellarosa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here in late March for a single night. We were in a King room, and it was quite spacious and impeccably clean. We love La Quinta as they are usually dog friendly at no extra charge. We were near an elevator and the dog walking area, so the convenience factor was terrific. All of the public areas were clean, nicely decorated, and the morning breakfast was very good. Mattresses were outstanding as were the extra large flat screen TV's.
The pool area was great, however the Hot Tub was having problems(one of our must have amenities in a Hotel). The staff tried their best to fix it, but it being a Sunday, they couldn't.
It was fixed first thing Monday morning, and they reduced our rate due to the inconvenience.
I think that shows the first class attitude of the staff and the chain as a whole, and is why we will prefer to stay at any La Quinta in the future!!!! Thank you to the staff!!!

Room Tip: Online booking had the best rates and join the rewards program!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We discovered this gem by accident - and it is now our favorite place to stay when we are in Madison on business.

The location is just outside the beltline and out of the downtown, but the value and quality of the property and the stay experience for the value is the best we have found.

The hotel is very well maintained, and the appearance and decor is far above what we normally see at La Quinta properties when we travel.

The room was extremely spacious, comfortable and inviting to stay in. Breakfast was the La Quinta trademark with waffles and well stocked and fresh.

This is one of the best La Quinta locations we have stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Head_Gnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#19 of 63 in Madison
410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Address: 5217 E Terrace Dr, Madison, WI 53718-8339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Madison
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#12 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Hotel Madison
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison American Center
La Quinta Madison
Madison La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing