We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
HIGHLAND PARK
Level Contributor
152 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I've stayed at over 10 La Quintas, coast to coast and this one is the best. Clean, well maintained and the best staff (from the front desk to the maintenance workers everyone asked about my stay and was their anything they could do). Breakfast was good (not fantastic), but the open seating area was sunny and a really pleasant place to eat. I wish more La Quintas were like this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleScooge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    190
    71
    37
    20
See reviews for
300
162
47
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed here many times. The service has always been excellent. I am a little concerned with the level of cleanliness the last two times that I have stayed here. The first time I had to call and have the sheets changed on check in. The second time there was a LOT of pet hair in the room and I did not bring my dog. This is a change from my past experience at this motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 620barbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trempealeau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. Inexpensive and very close to our family. Once we got up to our room a person from the front desk called our room to make sure everything was ok. We've never had that before. Room was super clean and it was quiet. Our grandchildren loved the pool and we all enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laporte mn
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We were very impressed with the hotel on our arrival. The grounds and the entrance are quite impressive as are the rooms. We found everything to be very clean and bright. The beds were comfortable, the towels soft a fluffy, and the room clean.
With all of that positive there were several negatives for our stay so no 5 star rating. When booking the rooms for the first long vacation in many years a pool was a must. Traveling with 2 young boys there has to be an outlet for all of the pent up energy of traveling many hours in a vehicle. Upon check in by the very nice young lady we were told the pool hours, however she forgot to mention that it was closed. When we called to find out if it was going to be reopened in the evening we were told that it was closed for cleaning after a very busy weekend. Perhaps the fact that a busy weekend means a shutdown on Monday should be something that is posted so that a person can make an informed decision.
We were very disappointed by the offering at the "Bright side" breakfast. Some of the much smaller motel we have stayed at offered a much better breakfast including freshly brewed coffee.
I would recommend this hotel to someone who was not looking for a place to stay if you were not looking for a "fun" place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed overnight with my wife, room was very comfortable and clean, the whole property was well taken care of. Only reason that I did not give 5 stars is that the breakfast was not kept stocked and several items were out (I only saw one person working in the breakfast area), but other than that, this is an excellent hotel and I would stay again when in the Madison area especially when looking for a good deal for a clean, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDubb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is our second cross Country trip and we have learned to count on La Quinta as our go to hotel while on the road. They are one of the few properties that allow our beloved cats to stay in their hotels without charging an outrageous surcharge. This hotel was super clean, friendly and offered great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Pere
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We loved how big our room was and that we got it at such a deal was even more incredible. Very close to a lot of shopping and dining, we will certainly returning there the next time we need to stay in Madison.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.3 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#19 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Address: 5217 E Terrace Dr, Madison, WI 53718-8339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#1 Family Hotel in Madison
#12 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Hotel Madison
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison American Center
La Quinta Madison
Madison La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing