We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Madison hotel for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here on a Saturday night in April. We got a great deal on Hotwire and couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The lobby, common areas, and pool were clean and smelled fresh. We received complimentary drink tickets for the bar. The Great Dane Bar/Distillery is right across from the parking lot. Continental breakfast was probably one of the best I've ever had - scrambled or hard boiled eggs, waffle maker, sausage, bagels, cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt, milk, juices, etc!!! The staff were very friendly and helpful as well! The only improvement would be if there had been a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlyangie2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for the feedback. The Great Dane is a fantastic place to eat while visiting and during football season they host UW coach Gary Anderson's live radio show every Thursday. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tod B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very clean and spacious room. Hostess was very pleasant. Great location near business area. Great for the price. Restaurant appeared nice, did not get a chance to visit. Complementary drinks were a nice touch

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

This place met or exceeded our expectations. Check in was fast and efficient. The king suite was very nice for the price. The complementary drinks were a nice touch. Restaurant appeared to be very nice although we did not have the opportunity to eat there. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank J-Loeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we strive to make every stay a great one. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

No customer service what so ever. Just got off the phone trying to make a reservation. Got transferred 4 times. Finally asked the person on the phone to simply return a call when she was able to make the reservation......not an option. Oh well, lots of hotels in Madison. Feel sorry for whoever owns this place.

Room Tip: I just spent 20 minutes trying to make a reservation at the Madison Quality Inn & Suites. When...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

I apologize for the inconvenience you had in trying to make a reservation. When the hotel is busy the phones are designed to automatically rollover to the Choice central reservation center. It is the practice of a majority of hotels to better serve their guests this way to not have phone lines held up or people stranded on hold for long periods of time. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here whilst on a business trip with work for 4 nights.

Hotel is clean and comfortable, breakfasts were nice with a good selection of breads and american style hot breakfast

Hotel is a little dated and old fashioned but i guess you could argue that this adds to its charm?

Shame you can't actually open the windows in the bedrooms and get some proper fresh air rather than having to experience a pretty loud air conditioning unit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluffymallows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stay here every year for a week in the fall. This is not the fanciest hotel, but very nice and dependable. Staff is helpful and the beds are fine. There provide a hot breakfast. One of the best things to me is the location of this hotel. Madison can be a difficult city to navigate if you don't know the town. This hotel is accessible with good places to eat close enough. The Tuscany Grill right in the hotel has very good food and a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Madison Fitchburg
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison - Fitchburg
10.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 63 in Madison
729 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Madison
Radisson Hotel Madison
#19 of 63 in Madison
566 reviews
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg

Address: 2969 Cahill Main, Madison, WI 53711-7100 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites - Madison)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: £63 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When next your travels bring you to the heart and soul of Wisconsin's state capital region, we invite you to stay at our newly renovated Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg hotel. With a great location just four miles from University of Wisconsin - Madison, and within easy reach of the Wisconsin State Capitol Building, downtown Madison, innumerable museums and corporations, as well as medical facilities like Meriter Hospital, St Mary's Hospital, University of Wisconsin Hospital & Integrative Hyperbaric Centers and the VA Hospital, our Fitchburg, Wisconsin hotel offers repose, respite and comfort bar none. Whether you are visiting our charming city for work, play or a delightful combination of both, our extensive services and amenities have been designed for ultimate well-being and convenience. With on-site dining, meeting and event facilities - including beautiful space for weddings and other esteemed celebrations - and thoughtful touches like free airport shuttle service to Dane County Regional Airport, our Madison, Wisconsin area hotel has your every need covered. And, at the end of the day, our 107 non-smoking guestrooms offer a great night's sleep and all the must-have amenities you have both come to expect and deserve with Wyndham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Madison
Madison Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing