We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superior Service”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a family reunion in town and many of the out-of-town folks stayed here. We had reserved a block of rooms ahead of time. On Saturday afternoon, our plans for hanging out at a nearby park shelter got rained out. We all headed over to Quality Inn and took over the breakfast room for the rest of the afternoon and evening. The staff opened up the serving area for us to put out our picnic food, and were very accommodating and pleasant even though we had 40+ people including children running about. The rooms and pool were fine as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark b, Director of Sales at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Foremost, thank you for staying with us. We pride ourselves on taking care of people and we are very happy that you had a great family time in our breakfast area due to inclement weather and made yourself at home. We would love to have you back and be our guest when you are in the Madison area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    102
    55
    34
    23
See reviews for
114
44
15
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here over Fourth of July weekend with some friends in Madison to train for Ironman. Good location, clean, quiet, easy to get into Madison. Close to the Great Dane which was fantastic! Also close to the Capital City Trail if you like to bike or run.

Two issues I had:
1) Despite the fact that there were still signs all over the hotel encouraging us to use our complimentary drink ticket (and the website advertised this as well), we were told when we checked in that they had stopped doing this about three weeks ago. The receptionist told us that the manager had put a note up "back there" and indicated what looked like the office. Three weeks seems like plenty of time to take down the signs or at least cover up the line about the complimentary drink tickets. Or, at least wait to discontinue the service until you have updated your signage. Disappointing.

2) The pillows were the worst....they were little square pillows. It almost looked like they were so old and flat that the housekeeper had squished them into a square shape so they would appear more full. If you can, bring your own pillow.

Overall, a pleasant stay though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OleGal96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod B, Area Director at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Let me start by apologizing for the misinformation concerning the drink tickets. We have addressed this with the team members, so this issue will not happen to other guests in the future. As for the pillows, unfortunately we are required to have these pillows as part of the Choice Hotel International Brand Standards for Quality Inns. However, we do offer other pillows upon request. Thanks again for the feedback and as always, please feel free to contact a manager during your stay with any concerns and we will take care of them immediately. We want you to have the best stay possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here because of the shuttle service to the epic training......the air conditioner didn't work they offered me a fan and I wasn't the only one that had air conditioner problems,my girl friend got charged twice for her meal at the Tuscany bar .........blow dryer didn't work, left messages with the manager regarding a item that was left in the room and no phone call back .........

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod B, Area Director at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I am sorry that you had this type of experience here. We strive for guest service and this is definitely not an example of that. I have spoken with the management team and we are addressing your concerns and the training opportunities presented by your concerns. Although we can't predict or prevent issues like the A/C, it is how we react to them that is important. Our expectations, like yours are much higher than this. As for the restaurant, I have taken your concerns to their management team as well. I apologize sincerely for the inconvenience that this has caused and invite you to contact us directly to discuss further. Thank you for the feedback as it helps make us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madison hotels

Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two week but had no time to use the pool. The room was much more spacious that one can imagine but most important is that the room is quit and clean . It is surrounded with good restaurants. All staff are very nice. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for the feedback and the team appreciates the compliment. Putting the guest first is our mission an I am glad that is is not only happening, but being recognized by our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words and the recommendation. Hopefully, while you were here you were able to try the Great Dane Pub across the street for Dinner or Lunch. It is a local favorite and has many tasty options along with their own brewed beers if you are so inclined. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you from the entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for a wedding weekend in Madison, and needed a suite so we had room for our toddler to sleep. The room was much nicer than we expected it would be and quite roomy, even for a suite. There was a door separating the BR and LR areas, which meant that we could fully close the baby into his own room and have one for ourselves. Worked perfectly for traveling with a kid.

One caveat, though: The housekeeping was maybe the weirdest/worst I've had at a hotel ever. We put a do not disturb sign up the first morning since we were in there with the baby, and got a card saying they couldn't come in because of it so if we needed the room to be serviced to call the front desk. We called before we left (11AM) and requested the room be cleaned. When we came back, the bed was made, the towels were changed, the trash was emptied and... that's it. The entire rest of the place still looked insane - dirty cups, stuff everywhere - it actually took us a minute to figure out that housekeeping had even been there.

We decided not to worry about it, but then they knocked the next morning - maybe at 9 or 10? Asking to clean - even though that morning we were checking out, and there was the check out paper at our door. Very weird.

That aside, still a surprisingly nice room for what it was.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hrhuntington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback it is very valuable to us as we always strive to improve. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the room. I too am a little confused on the housekeeping service and will look into it immediately. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here on a Saturday night in April. We got a great deal on Hotwire and couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The lobby, common areas, and pool were clean and smelled fresh. We received complimentary drink tickets for the bar. The Great Dane Bar/Distillery is right across from the parking lot. Continental breakfast was probably one of the best I've ever had - scrambled or hard boiled eggs, waffle maker, sausage, bagels, cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt, milk, juices, etc!!! The staff were very friendly and helpful as well! The only improvement would be if there had been a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlyangie2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tod B, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the feedback. The Great Dane is a fantastic place to eat while visiting and during football season they host UW coach Gary Anderson's live radio show every Thursday. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Madison Fitchburg
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
684 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg

Property: Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
Address: 2969 Cahill Main, Madison, WI 53711-7100 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites - Madison)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When next your travels bring you to the heart and soul of Wisconsin's state capital region, we invite you to stay at our newly renovated Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg hotel. With a great location just four miles from University of Wisconsin - Madison, and within easy reach of the Wisconsin State Capitol Building, downtown Madison, innumerable museums and corporations, as well as medical facilities like Meriter Hospital, St Mary's Hospital, University of Wisconsin Hospital & Integrative Hyperbaric Centers and the VA Hospital, our Fitchburg, Wisconsin hotel offers repose, respite and comfort bar none. Whether you are visiting our charming city for work, play or a delightful combination of both, our extensive services and amenities have been designed for ultimate well-being and convenience. With on-site dining, meeting and event facilities - including beautiful space for weddings and other esteemed celebrations - and thoughtful touches like free airport shuttle service to Dane County Regional Airport, our Madison, Wisconsin area hotel has your every need covered. And, at the end of the day, our 107 non-smoking guestrooms offer a great night's sleep and all the must-have amenities you have both come to expect and deserve with Wyndham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Madison
Madison Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing