We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western East Towne Suites
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Plover, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed in the King suite at this hotel over labor day weekend. The employees were super friendly and always helpful if needed. The breakfast there was very good for a hotel breakfast. It offered both cold and hot items along with a good selection of drinks. The pool area was a little small, still enjoyable, but we knew that from the beginning. The bed was super comfy and we got excellent sleep at night! You always could not hear any noise while in your room, which is also a plus!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    237
    88
    29
    22
See reviews for
236
143
48
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Highly qualified staff to make your stay as enjoyable and worry free as possible. There are many places to visit in the in the local area, shopping, dining as well as being close to the state capital with plenty of opportunities there for those that enjoy the "big city" feel in a beautiful and setting that says "WELCOME", with that "small town" flavor. Easy accessibility in getting around the area. We were pleasantly surprised and glad we had the opportunity to stay and visit at the Best Western East Towne Hotel in Madison, Wisconsin.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We found the hotel to be modern and well-equiped for our purposes. The grounds are kept up, the interior clean, the staff helpful and pleasant, and the room was larger than expected, with a nice balcony to catch the air and sun. WiFi access was easy and very fast. The breakfast was (as advertised) a full meal with good selections.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This Best Western hotel gives good value for the price: a large very clean room, a fringe, good TV, cafe machine , micro wave, indoor pool and small gym, and a small shop near the reception. The main highways are far enough so the noise level is acceptable, and there is all sorts of restaurants and shoping centers around.
What could be improved? Just nothing.

Room Tip: Our rooms had a balcony but gave on the noisy side near the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hotel was chosen because of its proximity to the Interstate (without being on it), a shopping mall, and a few restaurants. It was clean and quiet, and the layout of the king suite worked well for 3 of us. The hotel could use an automatic door out front---would be helpful. Instead of room service, the hotel offers alternative dining where menus are provided and food can be delivered from a nice variety of places, not just pizza joints. Found the room a little small, and the sofa sleeper needed some updating. The bathroom was also small, but totally enclosed. Showers need some safety strips. The breakfast buffet had plenty of seating and used real eggs. Pros balanced out the cons. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripmajik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hotel is OK with a good location. There are lots of restaurants nearby. This stay the first floor hallway smelled very musty. The breakfast is good but the same every day, so if you are staying for several days like I did, you will get tired of the exact same choices. Hotel does offer USA Today paper. TV stations are disappointing with only 26 channels, but the TV in my room was about a 42 inch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BetaGuardPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

After driving from Ashville NC (840 miles) my wife and I were exhausted when we reached Madison. From the outside this looked like a high-end and slightly over-priced Best Western, and we looked forward to a brief but comfortable stay over. The suite (Rm 425) was reasonably large; but the mattresses on both double beds were soft and suspiciously sagging in the middle. The real problem arose when my wife attempted to take a shower. There were no bars to hang on to; there was nothing in the shower to grab on to in the event of a slip,and, worse, the gripping surfaces on the bottom of the tub were entirely worn through and were simply slick. We called the front desk to request a shower mat and were told that they had none but that we could put a towel in the tub and shower on that surface (a moronically dangerous suggestion) or in the alternative, if we wanted a bar in the shower we should have requested a special "handicapped room" (but no such rooms were now available and that no other rooms of any sort were available--this was 15 minutes after we checked in). I confirmed my wife's opinion of the shower and re-called the front desk. I was told that there was a different room available. I checked out Room 315; but the shower there was not much better (you could see the gripping surfaces on the floor of the shower, but all but the small one closest the the front had been worn through). We advised the front desk that neither room was satisfactory and that both showers constituted a significant safety hazard. We checked out 1/2 hour after initially checking in; the front desk attendant indicated that she would have the room checked out before determining whether or not to bill us for its "use". This was not adequate much less gracious service.

Room Tip: Don't take room 425 or 315 unless you don't intend to take a shower during your stay--and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ormond42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
8.7 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#15 of 63 in Madison
665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 63 in Madison
419 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
11.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western East Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western East Towne Suites

Property: Best Western East Towne Suites
Address: 4801 Annamark Dr, Madison, WI 53704-7400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western East Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing