We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't count on the shuttle!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Ranked #13 of 61 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't count on the shuttle!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here because they claim to have a shuttle to the airport. However when I checked in I was dismayed to find out that you have to let them know 24 hours in advance! I had to pay $15 for a cab. Not happy.
Other than that the bed was clean and comfy and the staff is very nice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank SGBinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    226
    80
    27
    17
See reviews for
213
130
46
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Front desk was very unfriendly. Was very put off by her attitude. Requested a king bed and she said thats not what I ordered so I couldn't have one. I reserved thru Hotwire and was not able to choose a room type. We have never had a problem with any other hotel like this unless that room type was unavailable. Heat in the room would not shut off no matter how low we set the thermostat, had to totally shut off the unit. Handle fell off the shower when we tried to turn it on. Bed was very uncomfortable, the sheets were like sandpaper. And the pillows were like hockey pucks. Will be careful in the future to avoid ending up here again. Other hotels in the area are far superior.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CheeseMom52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

older hotel, but all suites. always clean and has a regular breakfast cooked by a short order cook inclueded which is a big plus for us. good place for families. has a little "Store" to purchase forgotten items. staff friendly on all our stays. price is affordable and will be using them during our say there. no bathroom and changing area in the pool area is the only issue we have had.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank J3499MLthomasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

My stay at the Best Western Suites in East Town Madison, Wisconsin was so awesome. First their customer service is the best ever. Very professional and kind, their continental breakfast is off the chain and their housekeeping service is great. My grandkids luv luv luv the indoor pool. The location was great also. My son,who came along just to get me settled, put in a few applications to see if he would like to stay here. He put in three applications, received three jobs in less than one week!!!! Like I said before AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME!!! Between Us and GOD, I loved it.

Room Tip: Room 207 was quiet and overlooked the pool area. View of the highway was quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

This location is close to shopping, eating and entertainment. Large pool and Hot Tub. Fitness Center available on the second floor. Nice convenience store on main floor with Beer, Wine & snacks. (City of Madison does restrict the sale of alcohol between 9am & 9pm so don't blame the hotel) Great Breakfast with real eggs, american fries & sausage, waffles, ceral, toast, bagel, coffee, milk & juice.

This location will price match any third party app at the desk. Be sure to sign up for Best Western Rewards program to earn gas cards, free nights etc.

We will put this on our MUST STAY List for future visits to the Madison Wisconsin area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CollegeBowlingAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed night before thanksgiving. Everything was good. very close to highway, staff helpful & polite and, clean room, sofa & coffee table, large TV, microwave & refrigerator in room, clean shower. Excellent value for price

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Banish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean!!! We stay there often because of the location and the pool. I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Madison East area. It is good for adults as well as groups traveling with children.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#18 of 61 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
11.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites
Address: 4801 Annamark Drive, Madison, WI 53704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing