We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for East Side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western East Towne Suites
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here in July 2013 before a Job Interview, I chose this one because it was one of the better priced decent Hotels in the East Towne area. It was clean & breakfast was good. Being able to walk to all the area attractions was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNE710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great price for the area. It was less expensive to stay here than by the University. Could use some updating with decor. Also, new mattresses would be nice. They were a bit old. Good breakfast with several options to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

First and foremost, this hotel is CLEAN. Elevators, rooms, hallways and gathering spaces were immaculate. Check in was quick and easy. Our room had a separate area with a sofa and desk. The bed was comfy, with a large flat screen TV easily seen from the bed and the sitting area. The bathroom was large and the shower had plenty of hot water. The hotel was crowded with families with children. We never heard noise in the hall or thru the walls.

Cons---The outdoor appearance of the hotel is untidy. Weeds have run rampant thru the landscaping making the hotel look unkept.

Room Tip: There are rooms with patio doors leading to a deck or outside pad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, mostly for a gals getaway. I have found the staff to be very couteous, regardless of the time of day. They are always helpful in getting whatever it is that I need. They have helped us find restuarants, delivery, cabs. The rooms are clean & fresh with no smells. Its is quiet even when we were there with the highschool basketball or wrestling tournements. Having stayed there 4 or 5 times in the last couple of years, we have always been pleased. Breakfast has been good, plenty of food and the hot food is hot. We will be back.

Room Tip: When you reserve a room, tell the desk clerk what you are looking for. They will try to match you t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This motel is very comfortable and quiet - in the center of a group of businesses that generally close down at night. Convenient - right off the interstate, yet far enough away not to be noisy. There are several restaurants within walking distance. There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub. The included breakfast is varied and good. There's a microwave and refrigerator in the room. I highly recommend. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hermione370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

If you need a luxury hotel, this isn't the place for you. If you want great value in a mid-tier hotel, I don't think you can do better. I found the staff here to be excellent, very pleasant and helpful even when busy. My room was clean and comfortable, and I enjoy the little "suite" layout where I can actually sit on a sofa and watch TV if I wish to, and I like the mini fridge, microwave, and in-room coffee maker. If you don't feel like making coffee, they have free coffee available near the lobby, too. The location is convenient to shopping, food, the Capitol area, I90/39, and the airport. I do wish both the pool and the hot tub were warmer than they are, and I'd stay here more often if the airport shuttle ran earlier and later, I tend to get the first flight out of MSN and often the last flight in, which fall outside the shuttle hours. Other than that, I really like this hotel.

Room Tip: I've stayed here several times and haven't had a bad one yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family and I had a great stay at Best Western Hotel. Their staff was friendly and nice. They were kids friendly :-) I will definitely stay with them when the need comes. The location was great! many stores and restaurants around to choose from. Had not stayed in a Hotel in a very long time, this experience at Best Western was great and we will definitely do it again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Araceli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
11.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Best Western West Towne Suites
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, WI
8.7 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 64 in Madison
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western East Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western East Towne Suites

Address: 4801 Annamark Dr, Madison, WI 53704-7400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £53 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western East Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing