We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western East Towne Suites
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

everything went fine as was expected. Hotel staff helpful. Wake up call and taxi got me to the airport on time. Wisconsin was beautiful. The streets had minimal trash. Madison has many beautiful bicycle paths and beautiful lakes. Next time I will visit the capital.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed at this Best Western 4th of July weekend with my family - wife and 2 kids.

The two double-bed min-suite was a good size, with a small semi-separate seating area with pull-out couch and table. My daughter slept on the pull-out couch, which was of average comfort, at best.

The room was clean. Inexpensive upholstery, linens, furniture and beds. Sleep quality was average.

The continental breakfast was okay - glad just to have it. Eggs, Sausage, and hash browns, waffle maker, cheap bread and english muffins, yogurt, four cereal options, milk and juice. Good spread for being included with room. Average taste and quality. Good service from the staff.

The location is so-so, depends upon what you're doing in town. It is located right at the mall and right by the 90/151 highway interchange. However, it is 15-20 minutes to downtown/campus, and longer depending upon traffic, where most of the City attractions and amenities are located.

The free hotel WiFi and decent hotel pool (which was cold) were each pluses.

Overall, it was a satisfactory experience. For under $100 in Madison, a fair value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshuaClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel in a very convenient location. All amenities and service were very good except the breakfast. The presentation and eating area was very nice, however, the food had no taste and was very boring.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have stayed in ten different Hotels in Madison wis. and this is the best place to stay... The breakfast is free and very good. all the employees are very friendly. The rooms are like mini suites ... very nice. good wifi as well. nice indoor pool and hot tube... great pricing under $100 per night .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family and I were happy with our stay. The night desk person was very friendly and helpful. The beds were a little uncomfortable but were ok for a one night stay. I do wish they would have had a regular table and chairs in the room rather than a desk. Overall we had a good time, swimming in the pool and getting some ice cream treats from the little store.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marcy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This Best Western was perfect for my trip to Madison, WI wich was for caring for a relative nearby the hotel. It was clean, offered great service. It was nice to have pillow choices, a solid mattress and supportive bed with a window that could be opened for fresh air, yet with the option of air conditioning that didn't blow on the bed and interrupt sleep. The internet service availability and easy access with no fee contributed to my positive stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel had a very good continental breakfast, rooms were clean and pool was nice(but cold). Very clean. We will stay again when we are in area. We were centrally located to visit family and visit the capital if you don't mind a short drive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
11.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
438 reviews
8.7 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#14 of 63 in Madison
728 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Madison, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western East Towne Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western East Towne Suites

Address: 4801 Annamark Dr, Madison, WI 53704-7400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £54 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western East Towne Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western East Towne Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Towne Hotel Madison
Best Western Madison
Madison Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing