We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Foley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel when I was in town visiting family. The hotel was great and very accommodating to my needs. The staff is attentive and the beds are very comfortable! Bonus: free breakfast! I will definitely be back when I am in the area again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl8901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review, Travelgirl8901! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the comfy bed and free breakfast. We are also glad that the staff was friendly and attentive to your needs.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Sincerely,
Erica Waller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    99
    26
    21
    12
See reviews for
128
33
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We didn't spend a lot of time here, but our room was clean and the staff was friendly. Love the free wifi and complimentary breakfast in the morning. It was pretty convenient to get to downtown Madison from here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enystedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi enystedt,
I'm pleased to read about your enjoyable stay at our hotel. It seems like you enjoyed all that we offer - clean rooms, free WiFi, complmentary breakfast, convenient location to downtown, and of course, our friendly staff members.

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you visit us next time you're in Madison!

Sincerely,
Erica Waller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

When I arrived here for a business trip, It was stormy and I was tired and hungry. The man at the front desk greeted me with a smile. My check-in was a smooth process and he was able to recommend great delivery restaurants nearby. The hotel definitely gives you that country feeling with the decor and rocking chairs on the front porch. When I went downstairs for breakfast the next morning the food was hot, good and prepared. The lady that works the food is exceptional, friendly and was on top of her job. When something was out, she knew it and was replacing! My double bed room was neat, clean and spacious with a desk and chair. The tub was narrow, but bathroom was decent. As I walked the halls it appears that it is almost time to remodel and paint. There are plenty of nearby restaurants and shops within walking distance. I had a very peaceful night and slept well with no loud noise, sounds or interruptions. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrAlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dr. Alias,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that your check-in process was speedy and the front desk staff was knowledgeable about local delivery restaurants. I'm thrilled to read about your exceptional breakfast experience. It's only fair that these individuals be recognized for their hard work, so I will be sharing your comments with them.

On behalf of the entire staff, we hope to see you the next time you're in Madison!

Sincerely,
Erica Waller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison/Manona, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I recently took my two kids to Madison WI to visit family. Upon a recommendation from family, we stayed at the Country Inns and Suites. The room was priced just right. We used the free WiFi, the hot tub and the pool. The location of the hotel was walking distance to restaurants and Starbucks-which I enjoyed in a rocking chair on the front porch! And it was right next to the expressway. We easily made it to Madison and a movie.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Rachel,
I'm happy to hear that you and your kids had an enjoyable stay and took advantage of the pool area. We are always glad to be recommended by previous guests! Glad to read that you enjoyed the convenient location and our local Starbucks.

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you next time you're visiting Madison!

Sincerely,
Erica Waller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After arriving earlier than expected, we were able to check in without any problem. Although some rooms had to be switched around, they were happy to oblige. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Andrea,
I'm glad to hear that our friendly staff accommodated your early arrival without any hesitation. I also am happy to see that you enjoyed our free (and delicious) breakfast. It's such a great way for people to start the day!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We hope to see you the next time you're in Madison!

Sincerely,
Erica Waller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Good place to stay during business visits. Rooms are big and clean. Pleasant environment. Lots of eateries around, copps is very close. Fitness area has good treadmills and cross trainer. Cozy swimming pool. Nice complimentary breakfast and professional staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Ravikiran Chall... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Ravikiran,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our convenient location to restaurants/Copps, and the fitness room and pool area. It's great to hear that breakfast was tasty and the staff was friendly. I will be sure to share your comments with the team.

On behalf of the entire staff, we hope to see you on your next visit to Madison!

Sincerely,
Erica Waller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, IL
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Country Inn and Suites in Monona, WI has been a favorite stay spot for us for several years. It is very convenient to the 12/14/18 beltway and very close to the things we like to do in Madison. My only issue was that the WiFi was a little slow and a little weak, but it worked for our purposes. I was very excited this time because I was able to redeem points (5000) and pay only $79 for an exceptional stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank maiagaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISMadison, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Maiagaia - Thank you for writing about your recent stay in Madison. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yet another stay with us. I noticed your comments about the WiFi and will keep an eye on it to make sure we are getting our maximum speed. We appreciate your loyalty to Carlson Hotels and our location specifically. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Madison.

Sincerely,
Erica Waller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Madison
Days Inn & Suites Madison
#25 of 63 in Madison
519 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
4.3 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
Address: 400 River Pl, Madison, WI 53716-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home when you stay at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson in Madison, WI. Each room features a king or two queen size beds with a microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The Free High Speed Internet Access will keep you in touch with work or family. The great central location is just minutes from Downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin and the State Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Madison
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Hotel Madison
Country Inn Monona
Monona Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing