We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Ranked #42 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We only spent 1 night as we were just passing through. It was a nice room with a kitchen (Full size refrig., stove, sink, toaster, dishes etc). They need to clean the grills on the air conditioning system, but other than that it was a nice place to stay.

They only have queen size (no King) beds. Room had a separate area for the bedroom which was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you so much for the review. we are glad that you enjoyed our facility. I will make sure that we follow up with checking our ac grills to ensure that every guest is 100% satisfied! hope to see you again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed for business purposes and was not in the room often. The kitchen was wonderful, as it allowed me to cook my own meals, a very important factor to me. The facility was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

4 night, 5 day reservation for a conference. Love the "extended stay" concept except there is zero padding/noise reduction. You can hear the people above you, below you and outside in the hall. Morning breakfast was so-so, nothing to write home about. Work out room was claustrophobic, no windows and no fan. Panic-attach inducing. Nice to have the refrigerator/kitchen setup for meals. Rates were a joke just because of a huge conference in town - 250+/night. Outrageous.

Would I come back? Not sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for your review tammy! We are continually upgrading our hotel, and we hope to include such improvements in the future. You can look forward to brand new carpet and flat screen tvs being installed this month. Im so sorry that the fan in the workout room was out of order, I personally went out and purchased a brand new fan for our work out area. I know with as many people that stayed with us for the conference it may have been noisey and we appoligize for the disruption and hope in the future you will choose us as your hotel provider while traveling through town.We appreciate you taking your time to write this review and hope you may stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great continental breakfast...many choices,all tasty. Clean hotel, friendly staff, nice backyard area with swing set, basketball hoop, and patio for kids to blow off steam. We had a two bedroom suite for our family of 6. Perfect fit! Very hard to find lodging where we don't need two rooms with our 4 kids being under 12. Only reason for the 4 stars was the pool was very small...but the kids made the best of it. At least they had one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a very great place to stay. Had I known how awsome this place was, I would have booked it for 3 nights instead of going to The Dells for two nights. Mike was a very friendly host and the room was clean and quiet. The free breakfast was hot and fresh and they kept the tables clean for the next guests. i will definately stop here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We visit Madison several times each year and always stay at the Grandstay. We have consistently been met with wonderful customer service, clean rooms, quiet night sleep, comfortable beds and a great breakfast. Pricing is an awesome value, especially considering a hot and plentiful breakfast is included! Accurate invoicing and smiles from all of the staff. A huge huge huge thank you to Janet for all of her hard work, she goes well above and beyond to ensure our entire experience is wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Wonderful place. Employees Janet, Kim and employee that was cleaning tables at the free breakfast you get, and our housekeeper we met on the floor where we stayed. We were in room 206. It was a suite to fit my 3 sisters and me. We celebrated my 56th birthday with a P.J. Party. We played card games outside on the deck area out back. We got up the next morning and went downstairs and ate our free breakfast. We met other people who had families who stayed there. We didn't use the pool even though it looked inviting kingly clean. The breakfast was not a continental breakfast. They had eggs French toast, pancakes, omelette, toast, croissants, juice, coffee, tea, ...anything you can think of. I would stay there again, just to get out to a nice place.

Room Tip: Slept on 2nd floor and heard no noises ever,, We were there on August 11th and all employees had smi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
12.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Madison - Junction Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison

Address: 5317 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madison
#6 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £64 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing