We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed staying here for 5 nights while traveling to WI for work. My husband would leave with the car for the day so I stayed at the hotel and it was really enjoyable. I was able to walk a mile to shopping which there's plenty of places to choose from or use the pool and gym. Both were nice and clean but the hot tub was broken when we arrived but they fixed that the next morning, I used the laundry facilities and they were clean. $1 for each machine which wasn't bad. Breakfast was plentiful, fruits, yogurt, orange and apple juice, make your own waffles, hard boiled and scrambled eggs, breads and pastries were available every morning and biscuits and gravy or french toast were also offered depending on the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you Laura for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Since we are an extended stay hotel we have to make sure that our customer service skills never stop and always imporve over time. Our staff is hired based on personality and trained to be superior to all the rest as far as hospitality goes.We apologize that the hot tub was not available for use durring arival but we hope that you return back to the Madison area and are able to experiance all of the amenities that we have to offer.
Thank you,
Joe Reinhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and it was wonderful - clean, quiet, great staff, great hot tub, the pool was small but a perfect temperature. The bed was comfortable - even the towels were soft and white. Breakfast had eggs, sausage, toast, biscuits and gravy, and lots more. We were able to get the room for a reasonable rate as it was close to the Christmas season. The location was great for shopping and eating out. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you so very much for your positive views on our hotel. We thank you so much for taking time out of your day to help other travelers have an inside view of what they can expect when they book with us. We are glad you got such a great deal and we hope you return soon!
Thanks,
Joe Reinhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a Badger game and checked in late at night and the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable, although the tv was a bit older. The hotel has a nice breakfast menu and are located in a nice area that's not far from the campus. Would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank van728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Hello fellow badger fan and thanks for the great review! We hope that you keep us in mind while traveling through the Madison area for all your lodging needs.
Thanks again,
Joe Reinhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Had a one night stay in a two bedroom suite allowing my older son, my wife and I to stay in comfort for a price that was less then many one bedrooms in the area. Beautiful hotel with all the basics we could want. Very clean and the staff was so very friendly and helpful. Particularly the woman who took our reservation as well as the gentleman behind the desk checking us in.

Just 20 minutes from the capital. Definitely our first choice place to stay for value and comfort when ever we are in Madison.

Room Tip: For families, the two bedroom suites are a great option here over booking two separate rooms. Very r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you Anthony for your kind words! We are so glad you got such a great deal on one of our spacious two bedroom suites and we hope you continue to book with us while in the Madison area. Our staff here is amazing and the reviews really show that. Give us a call anytime you are in town and we will always take great care of you!
Thank you,
Joe Reinhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk was very accommodating. Breakfast was great. Janet was always asking what we needed and was extremely friendly and willing to help. She always welcomed us with a friendly smile and cares about your experience

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you ever so much for your comments on our facility and staff! Our employees here are trained to go above and beyond for YOU and we are so glad that you seen that.
Great review!
Thanks,
Joe Reinhart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have been at the Grand Stay for over a month and a half as I transition to Madison for a new job. I am not living in a residential suite, I'm at home. I feel that way because of the staff. Everyone is personable and friendly, concerned for your care and needs. I have travelled for business for over 7 yrs but this is the first time when I walk into a hotel that I feel like I am coming home. Great people who know how to treat people.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keno1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! we strive for excellence here at the Grandstay. Running a successful company is easy when you have such amazing people working for you. With our positive attitudes and superior customer service skills there is not any task we can't handle. We appreciate you taking time to share you pleasant experiences and hope you continue to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have been staying at the Grand Stay for 10-12 nights per month for over 2 years. The staff has been excellent in making sure all of my stays have been great. Janet has been there the longest and treats all guests with a warm, friendly smile and sincerely cares about their experience at Grand Stay and goes out of her way to make you feel at home Even the new staff start out with a very welcoming attitude. My hats off to the management team led by Joe for making this a great home away from home for me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to write such a great review! Being part of a long term stay facility sure is rewarding in evey way. We really get a chance to get to know all of the guests and try to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere for all. And yes Janet is not just an amazing employee but a wonderful person in every way. With such attention to detail and above and beyond attitudes we can get through every day look back and have very few dull and boring moments. We have fun! and thats what life is all about. We hope that you will continue staying with us and enjoying our staff and hotel. Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#17 of 63 in Madison
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
0.8 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison

Address: 5317 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madison
#6 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range: £64 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing