We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Ranked #39 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

check-in very smooth
our room was on the second floor
the room was clean-bedroom was a separate room with a door
small kitchenette and sitting area
we would certainly stay here again
only drawback was ceiling noise from some kids above us but stopped around 10pm
only stayed one night but we will certainly stay here again next time we are in the area

Room Tip: sorry there isn't a restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tig2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experiances with everyone. We are sorry about the carry over noise from the room above you but glad that it had stopped at a somewhat resonable hour for you. Anytime you are here and need anything Just know that we will take great care of you and make sure that your stay is a delight.
Thanks again,
Joseph Reinhart- Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    70
    49
    20
    18
See reviews for
151
46
10
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

In all our many travels, our family had never stayed at a Grandstay. Based on our experience in Madison, Wisconsin, we will seek them out in the future. Check-in was great. We arrived around 1:30, with check-in set at 3:00. The person at the desk (manager -I think his name was Joseph) cheerfully offered to personally go to our room to check if it was ready. He respectfully consulted the maid staff and told us our room had just been cleaned. He then turned us over to another cheerful and competent desk worker (Dan) to get us our keys and explain the hotels amenities.

The room itself was great for our purposes (a stay with our high school daughter and UW student -daughter and her boyfriend.). There were two separate bedrooms with French doors, a living area and kitchen- and three LG flat screen TV's. The kitchen was awesome with two burners, a microwave, full-sized dishwasher and dorm sized fridge. It was more like an apartment for the price of a hotel room. The pool area was small, but nice, and it had an overlooking balcony with a table and chairs for congregating, although our living room was plenty big for five on its own.

They also had a nice DVD player which we used and a pantry where you could buy food items. We got ice cream, but we saw others with frozen pizzas they cooked in the lobby pizza oven. The hot breakfast choices were numerous (French toast, waffles, eggs, sausages) and they also had the usual muffins, bagels, cereal, toast, yogurt etc. as well as fresh oranges and bananas, juices and coffees.

Overall a great stay at the Grandstay! BTW-it's about a 20 drive to the Capitol and 25 minutes to the UW- around 5 minutes to the huge Easttown Mall area.

Room Tip: Great place to get your university student out of the dorm or apartment for the weekend with "h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMB411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words! We at the madison Grandstay are so thrilled that we were able to offer you such great customer service to you. We hire employees based on there personality and train them on the ins and outs of hospitality. We want every guest to leave with a full belly and a smile on their face and we are happy that we have provided that for you. Thanks again for the amazing review!!!
Joseph Reinhart- Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plover, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My daughter is an all-star cheerleader, and we travel around for competitions. I have to say that the service at this hotel was amazing! They had a great Continental Breakfast, clean lobby, rooms were amazing and the staff were so friendly and accommodating! We arranged for the team to block off a number of rooms, and got a great rate. In comparison we had the same price for a room in a hotel in Milwaukee and the Grandstay was FAR better! I would recommend this hotel highly - located right by East Town Mall, easily accessible from the highway, and the stay was wonderful!!! We will be returning for visits there!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you so very much for your amazing review! Here at the GrandStay we take pride in providing a clean and welcoming enviornment for all of our guests. We are glad you received such a great deal and hope you continue to book with us while in the Madison area.
Thanks,
Joe Reinhart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here as a result of a gift certificate and were VERY happy we did. It was great! The staff (we interacted with about 4 of them on varying shifts, were all very pleasant and accommodating, polite and willing to go out of their way for you. The room was nice with the full kitchen and separate bedroom. Bed was comfortable. It's within walking distance to a couple restaurants and a short drive to others and shopping with easy access to the interstate. We didn't use it, but the pool was 'quaint'. It wasn't large by any means, but, looked like it would be fine for a quick dip or some family fun and it appeared to be clean inside and around. Breakfast was understated and more than your regular continental breakfast...a nice little meal with options other than just carbs. I will and have recommended friends!

Room Tip: We didn't use room service. However, they have a little 'pantry' downstairs in which you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelT-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Hello Rachel! Thank You so much for the awesome review. We at the GrandStay are so pleased that you where able to interact with so many of our differant staff members. Having an happy, passionate, and ready to help staff is an important part of running a business. We are so glad you where able to use your gift certificate for your stay and you enjoyed the free breakfast that we work so hard on perfecting. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Thanks,
Joe Reinhart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suring, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I was very impressed by the Grand Stay hotel. The front lobby was very inviting and instantly felt like home. I stayed in a two bedroom suite. The kitchen has utensils completely stocked, so we didn't have to bring any from home. The comforters are very nice and not the ugly, thin, floral pattern at many hotels.

The free breakfast was one of the best I have seen in awhile. It had lots to choose from and a nice dining area. The location is great. Easy access on and off the highway, and not far from shopping and restaurants.

The downfall was I could hear the guest above us and they did not have any complimentary shampoos, soaps etc. If you are someone who relies on these, I would suggest packing your own. All in all, I would easily visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! We at the GrandStay try to make it feel like home as much as we possibly can. Part of this is making sure that when you walk in you feel like family. We are so glad that you enjoyed our free breakfast in the morning as well and we sincerely apologize that there was not soaps readily available for you as we to offer complimentary soaps for every guest.
Thank you again,
Joe Reinhart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great service,friendly staff and wonderful breakfast .nice pool,homey lobby,
Comfortable and spacious rooms.easy to find.Great location,near good restaurants.
Just off interstate.Family friendly, kids enjoyed breakfast and pool..Will definitely return....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for such a Great review. We Thank you for taking the time to voice you opinion about our staff, facility, and service. We will continue to wow you as you return back to the madison area.
Thanks again,
Joe Reinhart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed staying here for 5 nights while traveling to WI for work. My husband would leave with the car for the day so I stayed at the hotel and it was really enjoyable. I was able to walk a mile to shopping which there's plenty of places to choose from or use the pool and gym. Both were nice and clean but the hot tub was broken when we arrived but they fixed that the next morning, I used the laundry facilities and they were clean. $1 for each machine which wasn't bad. Breakfast was plentiful, fruits, yogurt, orange and apple juice, make your own waffles, hard boiled and scrambled eggs, breads and pastries were available every morning and biscuits and gravy or french toast were also offered depending on the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph R, Manager at GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you Laura for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Since we are an extended stay hotel we have to make sure that our customer service skills never stop and always imporve over time. Our staff is hired based on personality and trained to be superior to all the rest as far as hospitality goes.We apologize that the hot tub was not available for use durring arival but we hope that you return back to the Madison area and are able to experiance all of the amenities that we have to offer.
Thank you,
Joe Reinhart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
0.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#19 of 63 in Madison
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison

Property: GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison
Address: 5317 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718-2301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Madison
#6 Family Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Residential Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing