We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Madison East
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Phillipsburg
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here for 1 night on our way thru to MN. After driving for 16 hrs, all we wanted was a comfortable, clean place to stay and we certainly got that and more at this Courtyard. Its been awhile since I stayed at any Courtyard and I was shocked at how modern this location was. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the hotel had the feel of a 4 star hotel. The best part of all though was just how comfortable the bed and pillows were. I have a bad back/neck and usually have trouble finding any hotel where the bed (no less the pillows too) are comfortable. Honestly, these were more comfortable than my own bed. The only thing disappointing about this hotel was that it was completely booked when we tried to stay there again on our way home the following weekend. (We were so pleased with this Courtyard though, we did wind up finding a room at the Courtyard Marriott Madison West on the return trip and that room was just as nice. Great job to both Courtyard staffs!)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajsnskool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    75
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
92
59
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We recently stayed here for one night and did not want to leave the hotel. We were tired and needed a snack when we arrived and ordered some snacks and sat in the comfortable booths with individual tv's. It was a wonderful way for the family to regenerate and get ready for our evening. The room was clean and comfortable for our family of 4 with plenty of room, we even added a roll away as our son is 6'4 and does better in his own bed. We did not use the pool but it looked really nice. There are many restaurants around the hotel and downtown Madison is beautiful at night. Loved the hotel and will stay here again if ever in Madison!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

only stayed for a night before catching a flight out the next morning but this place is really nice for a courtyard. looks like they remodeled the whole place recently. if you're in madison, this is a nice, affordable hotel with a cafe in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank underwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, WI
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My wife & I stayed at this hotel over the 4th of July weekend. This hotel was just phenomenal! It is a newer hotel. The rooms were very comfortable. We never once heard anyone when we were in our room. The room had some really cool artwork, nice colors, and just looked really cool.

We had a small refrigerator, a small couch, and an HD flat screen TV. The pool area was very nice. The hot tub was very nice, not too hot, or too cool.

The restaurant had great food, but it sure was no deal. It was a bit over priced. You are better off heading to a nearby restaurant. But if you do stay, the food is good, and the environment is really cool.

All of the staff we encountered was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is probably the best deal you'll find in the Madison area. Its only 10 minutes to the Capitol/UW. There is also plenty of shopping & restaurants nearby.

If you stay here during the 4th of July, make sure to see the awesome fireworks at Rhythm and Booms at nearby Warner Park!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIBob54165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were looking for a conveniently located hotel, near downtown Madison and an event we had scheduled for the weekend. Being Platinum members, we usually default to a Marriott property, but we would go back to this hotel no matter what the brand. It was completely remodeled, modern, great staff, and even Starbucks for my wife. If this is the new standard for Marriott Courtyards, the other brands will have a lot of catching up to do.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank awc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I am starting to get spoiled now. In the past year we have stayed at three similarly rated hotel chains that were recently remodled, and all have been fabulous. That said, my expectations are rising, and the Marriot Courtyard did not disappoint.

We were told by employees that all Marriot Courtyards will be renovated to this prototype by 2013. They have a cafe rather than a continental breakfast buffet, which suits me fine. the lobby is large and can accommodate many different gatherings. There is a nice work-out room and pool. Unfortunately the king rooms were sold out, so we ended up with a double queen, which is generally tight for our family of four. Not here. It was quite roomy. And yes, they provide tons of feather pillows!

Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Arica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Stayed overnight on a business trip. I could not have expected more out of a place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amorace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western East Towne Suites
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Madison at The American Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Madison East

Property: Courtyard Madison East
Address: 2502 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7910
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#7 Family Hotel in Madison
#11 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Madison East 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Madison East hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work, socialize and entertain. We are located just minutes from East Towne Mall, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, and Alliant Energy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Madison East Hotel Madison
Madison Marriott
Madison Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing