We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“State Basketball!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Madison East
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“State Basketball!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We recently stayed at this new hotel. Hotel was very nice. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Staff was extremely friendly. Price was great as well. Plan to stay at this property every year for the State games. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdbraund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    74
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
89
59
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
197 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

My wife enjoyed a weekend stay at the courtyard east. The hotel was filled with boys because of state basketball finals. Even with all of these people we enjoyed a quiet night. This is a well maintained and friendly property. We have already booked for a future stay in Madison this summer

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MIFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond, va
Level Contributor
72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is a very nice hotel. The decor looked newish and there was a Starbucks/Bistro in the lobby. The staff were all very nice and helpful. My room was very large, nice and clean. They had a free shuttle service to take you in a 5 mile radius of the hotel as well as to the airport. I just ate at the Bistro in the hotel. They had good food for each meal. The flat breads and spinach quinoa salad is really good. There is no free breakfast at this restaurant.

Even though the hotel is in Madison, it is about 20 miles from downtown Madison. The mall and chain restaurants were very close but I like to go out and try different restaurants and they were all near or downtown and a taxi ride one way was $52. The shuttle driver was very nice and carried my computer back into my office building and opened the doors. He wouldn't even take a tip from me. The housekeeper left me some nice pieces of Lindt truffles. That was an added treat.

Room Tip: I would suggest you ask for a room that faces the city of Madison. I was on the fourth floor on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

My family and I (husband and two school-age kids) stayed at this hotel for a quick weekend skiing getaway from the Chicagoland area. We drove up on Saturday night and stayed at this hotel before heading a little further north to ski at Cascade "Mountain" for the day. It is right off of the interstate, so it was very easy to find and convenient. We pulled into the parking lot and got a parking spot right in front of the lobby, which is always nice.

Check-in was quick, friendly and efficient. The lobby area is very clean, spacious and well decorated. There are several interactive tvs scattered around the room and restaurant area. We did have breakfast at the restaurant the next day and it was delicious! In fact, I was shocked by how good it was for a hotel/Starbucks combo. Normally, I drink Starbucks coffee regularly but don't find the food to be anything great. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

The room and bathroom were incredibly clean, spacious and had a nice, modern decor. The bathroom setup was great for a family traveling with kids - the shower and toilet were in a separate, closed area (huge!) and the sink/vanity were out on their own outside of the bathroom door. The toiletries are Paul Mitchell. There was also a little area with a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge.

We had two queen beds and they were fine. I've never been in a hotel bed that I would deem to be spectacular, but I've been in plenty that I would say are awful, so by me saying these were fine means that I didn't have anything to complain about. The room also featured an armoire instead of a closet, a desk/dresser combo and a tv.

When we return to the Madison area, we will definitely stay at this hotel again. One last thought, it was fairly inexpensive which is always a bonus!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed at this locatoin for easy access to customers and found this Marriott Couryard met and exceeded my expections. Clean, room temperature was easily controlled, service was great and bistro food options were on target.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed at this location this past December. My check in was fast, and the staff was incredibly friendly. The room was great and up to date unlike a lot of places now a days. The room was clean and well kept and the price did not hurt the wallet either

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namaste J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
421 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Clean newer property on Madison's east side with big rooms and great pillows (5) on each of the two queen beds in our room.

The furnishings are new and stylish and they have a large well appointed lobby where their "cafe" is open in the evenings at 5 so you can buy a drink or get something to eat. They also offer breakfast (not included in the room rate).

We stayed in 415-on the top floor and booked the room the same day (don't try this on football weekends!). I don't think it was a very full house so things were on the quiet side which was nice after a long harrowing day driving in the snow.

Bathroom features a shower tub and stool in a larger space. Sink is located outside bathroom door in the room. Room also featured a small refrigerator and a work desk.

All in all a comfy spot to spend the night.

Room Tip: Its always quietest on the top floor - #4 in this case
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimRiesterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gopgenorth, Manager at Courtyard Madison East, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Greetings Jim,

Thank you for your recent stay while visiting Madison; we also appreciate the valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room.

Please let us know if you have any other comments. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you next time you visit Madison.

Best Regards,
Greg Opgenorth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison East
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Madison East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison Airport
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#19 of 63 in Madison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Madison East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Madison East

Property: Courtyard Madison East
Address: 2502 Crossroads Dr, Madison, WI 53718-7910
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Madison
#7 Romantic Hotel in Madison
#11 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Madison East 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Madison East hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work, socialize and entertain. We are located just minutes from East Towne Mall, downtown Madison, University of Wisconsin, Kohl Center, and Alliant Energy Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Madison East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Madison East Hotel Madison
Madison Marriott
Madison Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing