We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The table was fantastic!”

Concerts on the Square
Ranked #2 of 13 Concerts & Shows in Madison
Attraction details
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
419 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“The table was fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We have been going to the concerts on the square for many years. Our children bought us tickets for a table up near the orchestra for our anniversary. It was most delightful. The music was wonderful and the food service great. The tables were decorated with fresh roses and white linens. It iwas definitely an evening to remember.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    11
    3
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Bunch of Posers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Madison Symphony is pretty good, and their selection of music is pretty good too. On nice days the concerts are a great pass time. When its hot, forget about it... its a nightmare. If you really like the music it is great. My beef is so many of the people there are just posers who think that if they go there and are 'seen' then they are cool. They would not know the difference between a work by Mozart and monkey farting. Parking is beyond a nightmare, in general locals stay clear of the downtown area when the concerts are going on. Oh, and take sunscreen, bug spray. Lots of bug spray.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a great evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

a place to relax, a place to visit with friends, a place to picnic with a glass of wine, a place to hear great music...and it's free. can't ask for more than that

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MadisonRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best free summer event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

You get to sit out on the Capital lawn, have a picnic and listen to a first class symphony, for FREE. Bring mosquito repellent if it hasn't been dry.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueHWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Classical music after work”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is within walking distance of my office. I was able to get a good place to listen to the music. It was fun watching all the different people who attended the event. This event helps make summer in Madison such a delight.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLyndaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Concerts on the Square also viewed

 

Been to Concerts on the Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing