We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent restaurant”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #299 of 991 Restaurants in Madison
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Minneapolis, MN
Level 6 Contributor
1,699 reviews
900 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 680 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Ive been to dozens of Chilis so I'll base this off of a comparison to other locations.

Staff was friendly. Waitress was decent but maybe had a few too many tables. Had to ask her for a couple of things more than once.

In general, I thought the location was a bit dirty. Around the windows, floors, bathroom etc could all have used a good cleaning.

Food was standard Chilis fare.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Standard Chain Restaurant but Very Good Service”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

What can you say about a chain restaurant? The food is interchangable with the others, but I was impressed with the level of service. Our food was very good - Cajun pasta and the Shiners Brock ribs - all very tasty. I have to say that the waitstaff was excellent. Food was served right away and hot and drinks refilled promptly, just the right amount of attentiveness.
Thanks for a nice evening out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Temple_seeker853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No matter how busy they always get it done”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I have eaten at this location several times on busy nights when parking is at a minimum yet the longest I have waited is 5 minutes. Last trip I had the full rack of babybacks (thanks austin powers forplanting that in my brain) and they were a beautiful thing! Wait staff is always excellent! I would have given it 5 stars but the electronic check out device makes the visit a bit unpersonal and is a distraction when kids are asking you to pay for shows at the table. I appreciate technology but there is a time and a place and the dinner table is not one them

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skiman53528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

We went here on a quiet Tuesday night. The food was great, excellent value and the service was prompt, friendly and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank stu_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“On Wisconsin”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Went there for lunch and the Badgers game vs. Northern Iowa, excellent service, made sure our sodas and chips were always filled. Switched tv when asked and it was a great atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jasonknuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing